Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BelleofPA

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #42413

    From Philadelphia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mashed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe and added a bit of brown sugar to it. And, in spite of the chef's note, we did add some marshmallows to the top. All in all, a very good recipe and I will definitely be making them this way in the future. Thanks for posting, Kimke!"

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for this recipe---it was DELICIOUS!!! I didn't have lamb so I used all ground beef and I didn't even have onion powder, so I just added more garlic :-) I will most DEFINITELY be making these again!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Coconut Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were indeed "simple and delicious"! I brought them to an "End of the World" Party (12-21-12) and they were quite a success (translated to: none were left). Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting the recipe, Kittencalskitchen."

    Reviewed Swiss Mushroom Orzo

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used a bit more garlic but other than that I followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it and I will definitely be making this again---thanks!"

    Reviewed Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Judith Fraser
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty! I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder instead, and I used light cream cheese. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  860 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very dense and delicious! I added some vanilla and mini chocolate chips (as per my daughter's request), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jalapeño Bites

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I used low fat cream cheese, approx. 4 Tbsp of diced jalapenos and Panko breadcrumbs-otherwise I followed recipe as written. Contrary to the problem several reviewers had with shape retention, I had absolutely no problems with that. I also ended up baking them for a bit longer than was stated to achieve that golden brown look...."

    Reviewed Basic Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By The_Swedish_Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good---I made it as described, minus the anise (I didn't have any). It did come out somewhat thinner than I expected but I supposed I could cut back on the liquid some or cook it down longer. In any case, I wanted to use up a bunch of my garden tomatoes and this did the trick. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Baked Turkey and Jack Cheese Chimichangas - Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rhiannon Deux
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was so good that even my husband, who is not on WW, loved it! This will definitely be made again at our house! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Garden Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using my home grown cherry tomatoes too---a very tasty salad! I made about a half batch so I will definitely make it again when more tomatoes are ready! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites