Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Bellinda*

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #869532

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    128 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Falafel from Moosewood Cookbook

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dans La Lune
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I made falafel. And the first time I ate it actually. That's why I don't have anything to compare it to. But I loved it and will make it again. It was quick and easy to put it together
    I used less cumin, but more garlic. I used white whole wheat flour.
    I just ate it with a simple yoghurt sauce ..."

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter and I wanted to try a different version from my usual quiche recipe and found this one. We used mushrooms and finely minced onions and added sliced tomatoes on top. Like other reviewers I used substitutes for the baking mix. It was easy to double the recipe. It took much longer in the oven than the suggested time, but maybe that was be..."

    Reviewed Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Secret Teenage Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with my kids this morning. They tasted pretty good.We added vanilla extract and raisins. We used white whole wheat flour. I thought they were a bit too sweet and salty. Also they spread quite a bit while baking. Next time I'll refrigerate the dough before baking."

    Reviewed Roasted Corn and Garlic Salsa (Southwest)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "That is a great salsa. Very garlicky, but we like that. I needed 4 corn cobs to get 2c of corn.Roasting brings out the sweetness of the corn and the garlic; the lime juice and cilantro make it fresh.I'll make this one again."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. We havn't used the bbq for a while, so yesterday I had to try this dish out. Delicious way to make sweet potatoes. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Green Jasmine Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great and easy side dish. I added a crushed garlic clove to the chicken broth while boiling the rice. Made for 1-2-3 recipe tag."

    Reviewed Golden Five-Spice Sticky Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I followed your directions exactly. I left it in the marinade for about 8 hours. The flavors go together so well. Made for PRMR."

    Reviewed Swiss Cheese Fondue

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Weezie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good and tasted pretty authentic.I was looking for a recipe that used only these two cheeses. The only difference: since we love garlic so much, I used two garlic cloves and pressed them into the cheese mixture. I'll keep this recipe!"

    Reviewed Cooked Oatmeal Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Different from any scones I've ever made. Definately healthier.I used white whole wheat flour. I added vanilla, cinnamon and some apple butter.It's a great basic recipe and I have 1001 ideas on what to add to them to make them different every single time. Thanks."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Batter Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By wicked cook 46
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out pretty good. I used a bit more whole wheat flour and a bit less white. But it was white whole wheat so the consistency was still light and fluffy. I'll definately make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites