Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BelovedRooster

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #83511

    From Seattle

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sugar Free New York Style Cheesecake (Stevia)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By jamiej
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe is correct if using liquid stevia. When using something like Stevia in the Raw or another dry stevia, use it as you would sugar - probably 1/4 - 1/2 cup. Hope this helps eliminate confusion!"

    Reviewed African Yam Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sandy in California
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum, Yum!I changed things up a bit, using a spicy peanut butter, sauteing the onion in chili oil and I used more yam and beans than the recipe called for. I also substituted quinoa for the rice, reducing the cooking time from 45 minutes to only 20. Fabulous recipe - I'll definitely make it again!"

    Reviewed Adzuki and Squash Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time owrking with Adzuki beans. The recipe was quite nice! I used chickpea miso since I am intolerant to soy; I plan on using this as a winter cleansing recipe and passing it along to clients. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled or Baked Salmon With Lavender

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "You've GOT to me kidding me! This was awesome! I used Worcestershire sauce and it's just fantastic. I'm saving this one to impress house guests in the future. Thanks, Mama!"

    Reviewed Bourbon-Spiked Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Since I do not have a slowcooker, I baked this in a waterbath at 375 for 45 minutes, removed 1 cup liquid and added 1/2 cup egg whitesto ensure it would set. It turned out wonderful, although a little heavy on the burbon for my tastes. The Thanksgiving guests loved it though, and the modified recipe has been passed on!"

    Reviewed Pat's Creamy Basil Pesto Wraps

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for lunch at work and it went over VERY well! It is super-easy to make vegetarian as well - I substituted Yves Turkey Deli Slices and wow, was it tasty! I hope to rememeber to keep pesto cream cheese in the fridge for such things! Thanks!PS - fatfree cream cheese works very well here!"

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at the 4th this year! I made it vegetarian by using Smart Bacon and used nonfat mayonnaise and NO ONE could tell the difference!"

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I used it for my food science experiment with great results. In fact, I remade the recipe again this week! Substituting 1/2 cup of the flour for almond meal was very sucessful among taste testers, who consistantly prefered it to the original recipe. I also added chopped candied ginger (and chocolate chips in the second bat..."

    Reviewed Soba Noodle Salad with Ginger-Peanut Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great! It has a lovely flavor. I added some garlic as well and toasted sesame seeds which I then sprinkled on top. My only complaint was that the sauce tended to be too thick and not smooth enough. I will try increasing theoil next time or using smooth peanut butter, but I will be making it again!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Nut Cranberry Espresso Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These are so tasty it will be hard to give them away! Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites