Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bel's Belly

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #483796

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Big Island Style Loco Moco

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 808infused
    LinMarie says:

    "fabulous!"

    Reviewed Coconut Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Norahs Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "lovely soup - warming and filling. Though I would have said more Central American than African? (i guess Caribbean food has African roots though come to think of it).Chicken seems a little pointless, I left it out and just added different sorts of beans - also think bacon works pretty well in this. I also used a caribbean curry powder mix which h..."

    Reviewed Canadian Cedar Planked Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "absolutely awesome! this is a fantastic idea and definitely a great alternative barbecue idea. Think I went a bit overboard with the maple syrup, but I love the sweetness anyway."

    Reviewed Mole Poblano With Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By AZRT
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, and relatively authentic. I suggest you use fresh chilis though, replace the powder adn jalepeno and double the quantity of chili in it- it gives it a warmer, richer flavour but in combination with the rest of the ingredients, even fresh chilies don't make it too fiery."

    Reviewed Bombay Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By john gearing
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this! I added a few bay leaves to make it more tangy, and If I make it again I think I'd use less oil, it was a bit too greasy.But lovely full flavour and made the kitchen smell wonderful whilst cooking! cheers!"

    Reviewed Sipulipiirakka (Finnish Onion Pie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Amis
    LinMarie says:

    "This was brilliant, really good and my own version was Approved By Finns too! Caraway seeds really add something. Didn't quite get the bread-pastry right (because my yeast had died, not because of the recipe!) Using yoghurt instead of sour cream doesn't seem to make much difference either. Kippis!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf for Meatloaf Haters

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By El Bistro
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounded very very american. I am guessing "chuck" is beef, right? Anyway, I added a bit of veg stock rather than V8 since I have no idea where I would get that from anyway, and used greek yoghurt rather than sour cream, but for an anglocised version it was pretty good! Not sure about the celery though? seemed a bit weird."

    Reviewed Kulfi

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Luv4food
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a nice simple recipe, but its actually a bit nicer if you boil milk yourself to condense it - condensed milk from cans always tastes far too sweet."

    Reviewed Bombay Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed with this. It's simple to make, and smells fabulous. However, it's far too greasy; the flavours of the spices were just lost in the sheer amount of oil. We found it very bland and uninteresting.I'd add fenugreek and maybe a bay leaf or two. Double the amount of cumin, and halve the fat maybe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites