Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Benjicat

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29336

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barley Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited about making this healthy soup but ended up disappointed in the lack of flavor. I followed the recipe but also added extra carrots and celery to it. After trying it when it was done I tried adding additional seasonings other than just the thyme, marjoram, salt and pepper, but I still thought it lacked something.
    Reading throu..."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "My first time making carrot cake and it was awesome! Really moist and flavorful!
    I had to cut the recipe down into thirds so I would only end up with one cake layer since my husband was primarily going to be the only one to eat it. I didn't make the frosting in the recipe but rather used a container of premade cream cheese frosting since tha..."

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  183 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Only made minimal changes to the recipe-used fresh garlic instead of the powder and did not add the extra salt. I also ended up cooking mine for a lot longer. Since I wanted the sauce a little thicker at the end to serve over egg noodles I added a small amount of a cornstarch slurry to thicken it slightly. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crustless Breakfast Quiche Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Erindipity
    LinMarie says:

    "These had much more of a light, airy consistency somewhat like a souffle than a quiche. They were still good though. I didn't have any problems getting them out of the muffin pan as some other reviewers did. I might play around with the milk to baking mix ratio to get them a little more dense next time."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the recipe as is was a little bland for me. I added more garlic than recipe called for as well as some chili paste to spice it up some. Also added a couple of extra splashes of tamari and an extra T of brown sugar. Overall it was a good base recipe and I will make it again with my modifications. It made a nice amount of sauce to have t..."

    Reviewed Real Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed and they were super yummy! I also loved how quick and easy they were to make. Don't skimp with the butter mixture that is brushed over the biscuits after cooking, I think that is part of the key to this tasty recipe!"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  348 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't compare it to Panera's version since I haven't had it in several years but this was really good! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth to make it vegetarian and probably only used 1/2c or maybe a little bit more of carrots instead of the full cup. Definitely will make this one again!"

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  564 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times following the recipe exactly and it is really moist and delicious!"

    Reviewed Kentucky Apple Festival Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first pie I've ever made and we loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, it was so easy to make I know I'll be making it again."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  391 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "I was worried I had done something wrong when the batter was actually more of a dough but they turned out wondefully! This was my first time making muffins from scratch and it was very easy to make so I'm sure I'll make them again. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites