Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Big John

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #32519

    From Calgary

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shishlik (Israeli Skewers)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Pneuma
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavor. I marinated the beef for several hours in the fridge rather than the 2 used here. Had no fresh herbs and I used a mortar & pestle to grind all the spices together into a fine powder. They turned out great grilled on the BBQ and served in a pita with tzatziki and lettuce."

    Reviewed Dash Riprock's Real Halifax Donair

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Dash Riprock
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent recipe! Very close to the donairs I've always loved. I did however use my own sauce recipe(Recipe #26646) as it is the exact sauce donair shops I frequent use. It's nice to find a recipe that's so close. Thanks for posting.As far as the comments about this sauce, mine and others using garlic etc and not being "authentic Nova Scotia" ..."

    Reviewed Almost Tortuga Rum Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Heart 'N Soul
    LinMarie says:

    "Oddly, this is nearly identical to my own run cake recipe(which I've not posted due to my belief that it is just my secret) and thus will rate it as if it were(just because I want to).I use Jamaican or Nicaraguan rums and also the cooked type of pudding rather than instant. I recommend playing with the flavor by adding cocoa to the cake or usin..."

    Reviewed Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes With Pecan Topping

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this for family and friends twice now and everyone enjoys it. I'm going to make it again at Easter and tweak it a little."

    Reviewed Creamy Cauliflower Puree

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dolphyn722
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Lots of flavor and good texture. Will make again with some extra ingredients to see how they work."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor. Very nice and not overpowering. Used a hand blender and still got good results. Also used lighter cream and no bacon grease. Very good recipe, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Baked Parmesan Oysters

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to like these but they turned out rather poorly. I could not get them to crisp or even properly brown despite baking them longer than suggested. I recommend the use of a very shallow tray or cookie sheet if you want the best result."

    Reviewed Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, but about as Thai as sweet & sour chicken balls are Chinese. The sauce MUST be doubled as mentioned by others. Thanks for an interesting version Martha."

    Reviewed Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By WildlifeDi
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I doubled the recipe but less than double salt and cumin. Was going to slowly add it in to taste. Everyone loved this fresh salsa! I even melted some old cheddar cheese with it to make a warm queso. YUM!"

    Reviewed Lee's Hot Crab Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Crab Place
    LinMarie says:

    "This has replaced my staple crab dip and I may not make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites