Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Kahuna in Alaska

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #672655

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe this is the hightest ranking cream of broccoli soup, not a single review even follows the ingrediants to any detail. I tried to follow it but couldn't.
    My recipe:
    4 cups water
    2 tablespoons boullion I use "Better the Boullion"
    4 heads of broccoli
    3 stalk of cel..."

    Reviewed Fudgy Cherry-Cream Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By itsnevrenough
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for xmas eve dinner, turned out great. I omited the fudge, and added a package of melted dark chocolate to the filling."

    Reviewed Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By itsnevrenough
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot, I add a teaspoon of garlic powder/2 lbs turkey and fresh garlic chopped to the veggies"

    Reviewed Eggnog Rum Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty easy recipe, made it for Christmas dinner, I added about a 1/2 cup of finely chopped walnuts to the glaze and it turned out great"

    Reviewed Baked Bananas and Blueberries

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, had a bunch of bananas going bad, and a bunch of fresh blueberries, served it with french toast and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Lemon Linguine With Spinach and Crispy Prosciutto

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Great mix of flavors, everyone loved it, thanks for a great addition. Only difference I made was used roasted red peppers because I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes"

    Reviewed Hearty Tuscan White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Shana C
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a KEEPER. I used fresh spinach, 3 cans of beans, 1 smashed, not drained and added a little more noodles, added some italian meatballs made of black bear. There was hardly any leftovers, thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Smothered Pheasant or Grouse

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I added carrots and mushrooms along with the celery and onions and left them in large chunks, carrots quartered, mushrooms in half, same with celery and onion, then added 1/2 cup dry wine instead of water to pheasant, covered with thyme, parsley, salt and fresh ground pepper----wow"

    Reviewed Salmon Fillet

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Marites ladio
    LinMarie says:

    "number one, a scottish salmon is not a salmon at all it is a trout, number two, the only superb grilling salmon would be a wild caught Alaskan salmon, with the essential oils and fattiness needed to grill a salmon, number three, why would you wash the fillet, do you bring home a nice steak from the store and wash it under running water? I am a co..."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1114 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "good recipe, I used italian sausage made from moose meat, and I put in finely chopped bell pepper and mushrooms along with the onion to cook and took out half the water, plus a little extra basil and garlic. I used all the red pepper because it is -8 out tonight and figured we could use a little heat, but it is almost the perfect amount, kids like..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites