Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Momma

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #26652

    From Boston

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent! Thanks very much. Whole family loved it; we will make it often."

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken With Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is funny. I'm a good cook and make great meals all the time. The family sort of takes it for granted. Nobody usually comments on meals. THIS dinner got comments! My picky son asked why the chicken was so moist, my daughter commented that it was juicy and my husband said "this is a keeper". I used boneless chicken breasts and I think ..."

    Reviewed All Day Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just delicious. I started dinner late so I browned the beef and par-boiled the veggies. I ommitted oregano because I don't like it and substituted rosemary. I also added a few cloves of minced garlic and a bit of wine. Threw it all in the crockpot on high and served with egg noodles. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Perfect Meatloaf Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Princess Pea
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't tried this yet but it sounds to die for! Thanks for the great idea."

    Reviewed Kevin's Best Corned Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Kevin Connolly
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making corned beef for years and this is the best ever! I'll never make it any other way. Great flavor. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Tender Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is divine, the best pot roast I ever made. I too have a heavy hand with the wine, I substituted the water with wine. ;) I threw in a few bay leaves and left my veggies chunky. Outstanding!"

    Reviewed Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  232 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This an all-around great recipe. Simple, easy, and delicious! My guests for Christmas dinner raved. I served the shrimp on beds of garlic-sauteed spinach.I'll be making this dish again soon. I think I might reserve the butter until after the shrimp have cooked, so the breading gets crispy. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Artichoke Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By afr0bunny
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe many years ago and it's incredible. It's a little work but well worth the effort. It's a very nice company dish and can be made ahead of time and served cold on mesclun lettuce as a salad."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Saturday, May 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just a great recipe. I wouldn't change a thing which is rare for me. The sauce indeed puts it over the top. Quick, easy, no fuss dinner."

    Reviewed Fudge Filled Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not very good at any kinds of sweets or baking because I don't care for sweets. I needed to make something for a school bake sale and these sounded good and easy. Holy cow! These bars flew off the table and teachers asked for the recipe. My picky kids loved them. I ommitted the nuts for children with nut allergies at the school. Also, th..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites