Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BigHeart

    Member since May 2001

    Chef #9841

    From Gainesville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Garden Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Carmen B.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit in my household. I agree that the grape jelly really completes the dish. Next time I'll triple the recipe and freeze. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Awesome Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this recipe at an office party and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I made it the night before, which allowed the flavors to really blend. Super Recipe!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best! I used a mixture of leftover cauliflower and broccoli for the filling. I also required the 45 min. cooking time. The thing I like best about the recipe is that it's made with evaporated milk instead of whole milk. I always keep a can of that in my pantry."

    Reviewed Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Joyce
    LinMarie says:

    "This was DEEEELICIOUS! I added more peaches than the recipe called for, because I had more I needed to use. It did not impact the recipe at all. The family downed it in one sitting!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Toll House Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was delicious. I added a half teaspoon of vanilla flavoring to the recipe,which I thought as an improvement. Also, I bypassed the cooling of the melted butter by adding it to the flour and sugars mixture and then adding the eggs, chocolate and nuts, in the order. We really enjoyed the end result."

    Reviewed Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was delicious. I added a half teaspoon of vanilla flavoring to the recipe,which I thought as an improvement. Also, I bypassed the cooling of the melted butter by adding it to the flour and sugars mixture and then adding the eggs, chocolate and nuts, in the order. We really enjoyed the end result."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Raspberry Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I confess I had my doubts about using eggs in a fruit pie, but this was absolutely delicious in every way. I served it warm with a large scoop of French Vanilla ice cream, and had beggars for seconds."

    Reviewed Tabouli

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious; and I agree that it is better the second day. It's great with a little feta cheese added to the mixture, also."

    Reviewed Basic Food Processor Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "The crust recipe looks great, but it appears the review was actually for another recipe."

    Reviewed Pizza Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This one made the HIT list with my family--a definite repeat. The only change I made to the recipe was that I had to substitute Ragu Double Cheese Sauce for the cheddar cheese soup, which was not available at my grocery store. I also used a whole (12 oz) bag of noodles to stretch the recipe. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites