Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bitsie

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #119445

    From Tampa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Prosciutto Roasted Figs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make for such wonderful flavor. Never would have thought to use fresh black pepper, so made a few without and everyone voted for the pepper. My DS even went to the market for more figs as she couldn't get her fill and wanted to make more."

    Reviewed Jackie's Famous Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe for a girlfriend coming for lunch knowing how much she loves brocolli salad. Prepared the night before it was the perfect sidedish for my cheesy garlic chicken. Very good and simple to prepare. Keeps well in the fridge. Thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Cold Lo Mein With Ham And Cucumber

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and light! Love that it is so quick and esy to to make. Thinking it would be good with shrimp also. Thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin in Puff Pastry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. The meat was moist & tender. Made a impressive weeknight dinner. Hubby thought I had slaved away all day. Made as directed. So easy! Only needed eating. "

    Reviewed Zucchini cakes-my mom's recipe...wonderful summer side dish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By KarlaOregon
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up all that zuucchini! I also make this with summer squash or combine both squashes with good results. Great summer side dish."

    Reviewed 10 Minute Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Dh loved this! I have tried making creamed spinach many times over the years using different recipes and have had no luck. He likes it in restaurants though! This dish was a hit. Made as directed. Fast and easy. Thanks NurseDi for posting such perfect recipes."

    Reviewed St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

    Handle
    Saturday, May 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these!!! Nice change from the usual nibbles. Will serve these often."

    Reviewed Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Handle
    Saturday, May 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent taste and texture. I have eaten this recipe numerous times when someone else made it, but never tried to make it myself for some reason. I took some over to my mother's to try and she loved it. She doesn't eat much fresh broccoli since she lives alone and I am always looking for fresh veggie recipes to share with her. Tasted great the ne..."

    Reviewed Pickled Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I followed the recipe except that I used frozen pearl onions (which my DH loved)and I added the onions after I simmered the cauliflower. I also added a small hot pepper to one jar just to expirement. I was thrilled with the results. This took me right back to my Grandmother's kitchen where I used to get into a little trouble for picking..."

    Reviewed Pickled Jalapenos

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy. I made these as a hostess gift for a Mexican themed dinner I attended. Never knew how simple it was to pickle something! The whole jar was eaten along with a lot of ooohs and ahhhhs and reqests for the recipe. Today I'm going to make more with some of the veggies suggested. Sounds good. The brine is perfect."

    Advertisement