Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bizzy-Bee

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #118585

    From Dublin, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ww Chicken and White Bean Stew With Lemon and Sage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Luvs 2 Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really nice recipe. I used rosemary instead of the sage, just personal preference. I also cut the lemon zest in half, as it is really strong and I didn't want to overpower the dish. I added 1/4 c of minced, fresh parsley with the zest at the end for some additional freshness and color. Really nice, complex flavors. I will make this..."

    Reviewed Mean Chef Chicken, Andouille, Ham and Okra Gumbo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julie in TX
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooooo good! I used fresh green beans in lieu of the okra (my DH won't eat okra). I used olive oil to make the roux and I wouldn't change anything!"

    Reviewed Cold-Fashioned Potato Salad - Alton Brown

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mailbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Ridonkulous potato salad! So fresh and flavorful This is going in to my favorites right now!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef, Spinach and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #664721
    LinMarie says:

    "This was deeeelicious! I did everything as written except: I pre-cooked 2 slices of bacon and then quickly sauteed the veg in its fat. I crumbled the bacon on top of the finished product. YUM!"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  853 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! Used ground chicken, added sirracha sauce to the sour cream and cream of chicken soup mixture and added a layer of sliced black olives in the middle. Whole family LOVED it. Cooked at 350 for 20 minutes then at 400 for 10 minutes to brown the top. Let it cool for 10 minutes before serving to allow it to set. Yum!"

    Reviewed I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By PattiCakeB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing! My family loved it South Beach Diet non-withstanding! Leftovers were even better the next afternoon. Thanks PattiCakeB!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  184 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I made it completely on the stovetop but otherwise followed the directions. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Rustic Lamb Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! It's one of my all-time Zaar favorites. I have this going in my crockpot at home now. I usually add a 1/2 teaspoon of dried mint to this as well as the thyme & rosemary. So yummy!"

    Reviewed Baby Greens and Garlicky White Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Love, love, love this refreshing salad! To save time, I buy the pre-mixed organic "Fresh Herb" salad and chiffonade it into the other ingredients. So good! I use this dressing for all kinds of light salads."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  248 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooo good!! I used ground chicken instead of turkey (personal preference). Served with a light lemon-garlic mayo, thinly sliced red onion and tomato on a fresh kaiser bun. These were so flavorful! Next time I will try on a pita with tzatziki sauce. Love, love love this recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites