Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Blon-Dish

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231495

    From Lake Worth, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By -Sheri-
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, but a very stong amaretto taste (which I normally love) - next time I may reduce it to two tablespoons. I wouldn't say it was a hit at my party, but my husband loved it!"

    Reviewed Dirt Cake III

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome cake!!! Everybody loved it and the presentation was beautiful!!! I put gummy worms throughout and put in fake flowers with gummy worms hanging off...very impressive. On top of that, it was delicious and both the kids and the adults gobbled it up!"

    Reviewed Festive Tortilla Roll Ups

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By cfletcher
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit! The mixture filled a lot more than 4 tortillas! I refrigerated them overnight, and the only downside was that they were a bit soggy - still yummy!!!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Meatballs -- Tagine Kefta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummy - got great compliments on this recipe! I may peel the tomatoes next time; they didn't taste bad; however, they just sort of floated around the top of the sauce. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  251 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious and so sweet that my children thought they were sweet potatoes! The hardest part was peeling the squash - holy cow what a chore! I served with a roasted pork - nice flavors together!"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Pork Roast With Cranberries

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavors and it literally took me all of 5 minutes to put everything in the crockpot. Next time I may choose a different cut of meat - the pork shoulder was very fatty (not my taste when it comes to meat) - overall, yummy!"

    Reviewed Spinach Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were so delicious! They do sort of taste like "spinach stuffing"; I added one whole red onion (instead of two small onions), and this gave it an extra zing! Really good - I will definitely make them again! "

    Reviewed No-Beat Popovers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great, little recipe - so easy to quickly mix up the ingredients, throw it in the oven and get the rest of your breakfast together (we had it with scrambled eggs with ham and cheese). These were delicious with fresh, real butter and assorted jellies. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stifado

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was delish! Very easy to put all of the ingredients and the addition of the feta cheese at the end made it so yummy. Note: I used jarred pasta sauce in lieu of plain tomato sauce as it was all I had on hand. I thought it might be a bit too sweet because of the addition of sugar both in the sauce and in the ingredients list, but it t..."

    Reviewed Pierogi Skillet Dinner

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By myslys
    LinMarie says:

    "I also found this recipe in a magazine. This is definitely one of my stand-by, easy week night dinners - I probably make at least once a month. It's delcious and so simple to quickly throw together - serve with a good mustard on the side just to give it a bit of pizzaz!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites