Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Peacock

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #171063

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    160 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shortcut Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "GingerlyJ, these chicken and dumplings were excellent! They were easy to make and had that great homemade taste that I remember so well when living back home in the South. I seasoned some chicken breasts with Chicken Montreal seasoning, poured some olive oil and baked it in the oven then cut it into chunks. For the biscuits, I used Grands biscuits..."

    Reviewed Rodeo Cheeseburger

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I also like Burger King's Rodeo Cheeseburger and ordered them frequently when they still had them! I shall make this soon; thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole Crunch Goodie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lovin2cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe and it brings back wonderful memories of homecoming at my church when I was a teenager. This is great for any time of the year. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Milk With Saffron

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice drink with a very unique flavor and a beautiful color. I like to drink this cold. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cream Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were good. In addition to the vanilla extract and lemon juice, I added about 1/2 teaspoon each of butter flavoring and almond extract and added 1/4 cup extra sugar to the batter. My husband enjoyed these muffins quite well. Thank you Kim127 for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Hummingbird Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Growing up in the South, I have had this cake on several occasions and have always liked it. Yesterday, I made it for my husband and he said that it was delicious. My neighbors also liked it as well. It is easy to make and great topped with the cream cheese frosting. Thank you Bev for sharing this classic recipe."

    Reviewed Sue's Reuben Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious and great to make when you want something quick and hearty to eat. The combination of ingredients go great together. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Ambrosia

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "This ambrosia was delicious! I think the Cool Whip and sour cream mixture gives it a wonderful taste. It was gone within no time! Thank you BlondieItaliana for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Chef Lin's Coconut Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I miss Chef Lin's restaurant dearly after moving to New Jersey! When I lived in Georgia, my family and I used to go to Chef Lin's frequently. Now, when we go back home, and I think of good Chinese food, Chef Lin's is one of the places that I go to and their coconut shrimp has also become of my favorites. Thank you for posting this. I shall make..."

    Reviewed Hillbilly Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite way to eat a hot dog and the chili and coleslaw go together so well. I eat quite a bit of these during hot summers in Georgia. Thank you Queen Dana for sharing a classic."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites