Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BlueDiva

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #278488

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "These are everything oatmeal raisin cookies should be! Delicious recipe, definitely making them again soon!"

    Reviewed Grandmom Manghans Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "The straight recipe is easy to make and makes delicious light, moist muffins that taste great. And so little sugar! I like to mix in chocolate chips, coconut flakes, and/or pineapple tidbits, too. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ginger Scones With Cinnamon Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Cherylleem
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely moist dense scones - not too heavy, not too sugary. (I didn't have cinnamon chips, but added extra crystallized ginger.) Just warm and flavorful, perfect for a cold winter day! Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Traditional English Apple Traybake - Apple Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely cake, and easy to prepare. I made it exactly to recipe and found it needed 55-60 minutes baking time. But oh such a soft, moist texture AND my mother-in-law liked it! I'd like to add ginger and cinnamon next time, but I'll definitely be making this one again."

    Reviewed Scones to die for

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! These scones had lovely texture - soft and fluffy inside and golden on the outside. I find the trick to good scones is to knead the dough as little as possible, but for that to happen, the wet-to-dry ratio must be just right. This recipe gets it and the results are delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef #285641
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I added cardamom instead of nutmeg. Very easy to make, and even pleased my mother-in-law!"

    Reviewed Peach Tart With a Ginger Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to make! I made this with fresh peaches and my family loved it. Canned peaches working just as well, since it's all cooked in custard. I used a store-bought shortbread crust, but next time I will definitely make the ginger crust. I could see this working well with pears, berries, and other fruits, too."

    Reviewed Banana Pineapple Nut Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and moist, sweet but not sticky. Everyone in my home loves this recipe, and it's very easy to make. I leave out the nuts, and if making a half-batch (1 loaf) I use 2 eggs, which works well."

    Reviewed Crab Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy rich delicious version of this dip! It's great the way it is, but I added more artichokes and parmesan (love them) the second time and won over a couple of serious foodies. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Coconut Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic loaf - light-textured but wonderfully moist, and just sweet enough. First time, I served it fresh and hot with vanilla icecream and strawberries. Second time, I threw white chocolate chips into the batter and WOW that tasted good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites