Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BlueRidgeMama

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #587597

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. I have been making them forever. The only thing I do different is make half with water chestnuts and half with pineapple chunks. With the pineapple you get that delicious "sweet and salty" thing."

    Reviewed Meatball Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "How could it get any easier?? And approved by all. even the super picky one (DS). I used broken up lasagne noodles, a veggie pasta sauce, and left out the peppers and onions for the before mentioned picky son. Took like 4 minutes and it was in the oven. Love it!!"

    Reviewed Phyllo (Filo, Fillo) Sausage Cups

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hugs n'Quiches
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, these are awesome!!! I have actually made them a few times, but just realized that I had never reviewed. Anyway, guarennteed, if you put these out, they will be gone in a flash!
    Thanks for the yummy and easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Simple Baked Fish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome!! Even His Royal Pickiness DS ate it and said it was good. And how easy!! My six year old daughter did most of it herself (with mom's help and mom handling the hot stuff, of course). I followed it to a "T:, except used Panko for the bread crumbs, because that's all that was in the cubbord and i was too lazy to make bread crumbs..."

    Reviewed Dad's Delicious Apple Pie In-A-Bag

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh Bec! I didn't know anyone else made their apple pie this way. This is the exact same way I always make mine and the way my mother always did. This pie is delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy Green Chile Chicken Bundles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By QUEENMONKEBIZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this same recipe for years. My mom got it from somewhere ages ago. This is a great tasting easy way to fix chicken. I also usually have to cook it about 40 minutes."

    Reviewed One Pot Cheesy Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By St. Louie Suzie
    LinMarie says:

    "Three out of four thumbs up (my son hates EVERYTHING....lol. And easy on mom!! Basic, tasty, everyday good food, made fast and cheap! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  270 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok. Let me just say that I maybe shouldn't be rating this, but am doing so on concept, since I did several things to cheat. First, I used left over, cooked rice. I used semi-drained rotel instead of salsa, chopped left over chicken, and threw in half a can of olives i had in the fridge. Oh, and a hefty sprinkling of homeade taco seasoning and ..."

    Reviewed Creamy Beef-Noodle Combo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, quick, easy, cheap, and only one pan to wash! A winner here. The only changes I made were omitting the celery, because I didn't have any, and adding about another cup of noodles and a cup of beef broth to compensate for the additional noodles. Good and filling. Was kind of like a homemade hamburger helper, only it was good! lol"

    Reviewed Garlic Pretzels

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef Boy of Dee's
    LinMarie says:

    "ohmy.....these are AWESOME! My family and I love these! I thought I had reviewed this after the first time i made them, but we are now on our third batch. My bag was only 15 oz., so i used 3/4 cup butter and the rest as is. and you are right, *perfect* with an ice cold beer!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites