Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob LeBlanc

    Member since Dec 2000

    Chef #3861

    From Middleton, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  1008 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe really is awesome and easy :-) Thanks Ellen. For NJG: I suppose everybody assumes you know how to make a pancake but your right some people don't. Basic instructions would be this: Start with a medium hot griddle or frying pan. Med hot means when you drop a few drops of water on griddle it should "dance" for a few seconds before evapor..."

    Reviewed Pork Cutlets with Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy and very good!! I used "Italian Bread crumbs" and that worked fine. I also used a little olive oil with the butter. Maybe a tablespoon. Great recipe!! :-))"

    Reviewed Awesome Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally made this recipe (been sitting on it all summer) and it really is "Awesome". I didn't stray too much from recipe except I added about a half cup of raisins. I too cooked it at 325 F but used two foil pans and cooked it for 90 minites. Two thumbs up Johnson!!! I bet dried cranberries would be a good addition...hmmmm"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Melou on the temp, it should be 350 F not 325 F. I also agree with the other chef that used the butter flavored shortening. It makes it flavorful and moist :-) I've made this recipe three times now so it's the one I go to now :-)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2001 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! Very good cookie :-)"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By *Z*
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with Lesa this isn't very good and it is a shame because the whole deal only took about 5 minutes to prepare. Mine (I used whole wheat flour instead) came out awfully salty :-( and like a brick ;-)"

    Reviewed Corn Chowder (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Libby1
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is a great recipe. I substitute Chicken Broth for the water and at the end I add some cream (Heavy, Light or Half & Half) just to add some creamy richness. Also for a special twist add some cooked baby shrimp (peeled & de-viened of course) 15-20 minutes before serving. And plenty of cracked Pepper and Soda Crackers :-) Enjoy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites