Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bohemiangurl

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231541

    From Lusby, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Greek Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I love greek food, so I'm adding this to my collection of greek recipes. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Fried Perch

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LisaAD
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Simple and very tasty. I replaced the beer with milk only cause I'm allergic to yeast but cornmeal makes the best batter. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Ceviche

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JoJoStar
    LinMarie says:

    "I first tasted ceviche when I met my ex-husband who was a chef. It so happened that my favorite dishes on the buffet were his creations, including a delicious scallop and shrimp ceviche. This is wonderful dish especially served on those hot, sultry summer evenings. Enjoy it with a some chilled wine and fruit. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Pastichio

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Greek food and Pastichio is one of my favorites.(I actually prefer this over lasagna) When I make it I do use the tomato sauce and I add the nutmeg to the bechamel/cheese sauce. I also add some chopped spinach to the meat for extra color, and fiber and becase I like spinach :) Thanks for posting this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Greek-style Feta Potato Salad With Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Greek food and this is a perfect alternative to the mayonaised based potato salads. Because I can't leave a recipe alone, I added a tsp of fresh thyme and chopped mint, and sundried tomatoes, omitting the roasted red peppers (just a personl preference :) Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Sandi's Black Pepper Cube Steaks & Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Just what I was looking for. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Gnocchi Al Gorgonzola

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe, simple but delicious! My take on this was to substitute gouda for the goronzola (sorry, don't like any kind of blue cheese) but I think this type of recipe is versatile enough to experiment with different cheeses."

    Reviewed Gnocchi With Wild Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great sidedish or meatless meal. I had gnocchi and didn't want to add meat so this was just what I was looking for."

    Reviewed Strawberry Angel Trifle

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By -Patrish
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I had found a similar recipe but lost it and discovered this one. I made my own glaze heating up strawberry perserves and a tablespoon of Chambord (a french raspberry liquor)Tastes sublime, looks elegant."

    Reviewed Forepaughs English Trifle

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great Trifle, and the recipe allows for substitutions of different berries, or combinations.Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites