Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Boise Cook!

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #730614

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  226 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME RECIPE! This was so easy and had all of the flavors! We used smoked Gouda because I didn't have swiss (it was a little strong-I'd stick with the swiss!) and we put french fried onions to the top. hehehe Thanks for a great recipe! Emily"

    Reviewed Hot Dog Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ©
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pure beautiful lazy comfort at its best! :) This was super simple and great use of left over sausage links (which is what I used instead of hot dogs). I also ended up with white beans instead of the kidney. I made it up and took it to work for a couple of days! Great super simple recipe! Thanks! Emily"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME!! I made as directed except for the beef bullion and water. I did part of the water as chicken stock and left out the bullion. Holy Cow! Took it to the family and my MOM asked for the recipe! My mom is an amazing cook so you know it's good if she's asking for a recipe! :) Anyway, thanks for a great one that I'll use for man..."

    Reviewed Traditional Tamales (Pork)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME-as others have said! I cooked my pork in the crockpot the day before, let it cool, and scooped off the fat from the top of the broth before assembling. Other than that I followed the recipe and they turned out great! I think I need to come up with a better way of standing them up to steam so if anyone has any suggestions let me know! :..."

    Reviewed Ham Potato Puffs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good! I ended up with too many mashed potatoes so I was looking for a way to use them up! I ended up making my own biscuits to use with this and they turned out very well! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Streusel Pull Aparts

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I did the same thing as the others as far as starting them the night before...I also changed all of the lemon to orange!! It was so good! Next I will try it with lemon as the recipe states. Very versitle and yummy! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Thomas Danler
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!! We had this with steamed broccoli tonight and it was a full meal! Perfect comfort food for a cold night! (the computer won't let me give it a star rating...sorry...It would be a five star)."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon (with Lime, Jalapeno Chive and Sour Cream Sauce)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was VERY good! I love the mix of salmon, cream, and jalapeno! This was pretty simple and elegant enough for company! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ravioli Baked With Broccoli and Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I used your recipe mostly as inspiration because I needed a way to use up ravioli that we had in the freezer for too long. I would have followed it but had a craving for gorgonzola cream sauce! The parts I did use were fantastic and I just wanted to say thanks for the idea!"

    Reviewed Wrapped Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Cow! This was VERY good! I made a couple of changes because we are watching our calories...Used cooking spray and only 3 oz of salmon. It still turned out wonderful! Husband said this was his second favorite way to have salmon, right after Salmon BLTs! :) Thanks for an awesome recipe we will keep in our arsenal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites