Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BonnieZ

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #171303

    Flag as Inappropriate

    440 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Rice - Rice With Spinach and Feta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could give you ten stars for this one I would, this is a restaurant quality dish. The flavors marry together so beautifully and the end result was similar to a rissoto in texture. Don't leave out the sherry, just that little bit brightens and enhances all of the other flavors. Thank you Julesong for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is nice and refreshing and definitely makes a lot more that the 4-6 servings stated, and is a great use for quinoa. Thank you Justcallmetoni for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Lemon-Poppy Seed Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Nicely moist and flavorful. I did increase the poppyseeds to 1/3 cup and added a teaspoon each of almond and lemon extract to the cake batter for extra flavor. Thank you Southern Chef in Louisiana for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Raspberry Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. The only change I made was to cut back on the salt. Thank you Sage for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "The method, flavor and cooking time were perfect, resulting in a moist and juicy tenderloin full of flavor. Thank you MissNezz for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Amazing Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "A nobrainer and really delicious. I used a chuck roast and it was falling apart tender at 8 hours. Served on crusty rolls and everyone loved it. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad, easy and refreshing. The only change I made was to use fresh corn cut from the cob and then cooked and cooled. Served as a healthy side dish to chicken fajitas. Thank you Gingerbear for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Tagine with Figs, Olives, and Pistachios

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to make this recipe because I had some fresh figs that were very ripe and needed using. This recipe utilized them beautifully, and we just loved it. I too chose to make this stovetop in a dutch oven and it worked just fine. The end result was a savory, rich and flavorful dish with chicken that was moist and fall aprt tender. Thank yo..."

    Reviewed Mango Mousse

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not going to rate this because I think my mangos we less than stellar and the lime juice seemed to overpower the mixture. I would recommend tasting the mango puree mixture before adding the sugar/gelatin mixture to determine whether more sugar may be needed. I agree with other reviews in that the texture is more puree/pudding like than mous..."

    Reviewed Israeli Kabobs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen Butter-Bean
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this recipe. I did halve it with good success, and chose to grill the kabobs instead of broiling them. Thank Queen Butter-Bean for sharing the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites