Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Borealis Beegirl

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #586469

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "great cookie, have made several times"

    Reviewed Scandinavian Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kolleen1021
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe that I use often for leftover rice. DH and I like it alot."

    Reviewed Seafood Salad With Hearts of Palm

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Diann is Cooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the tzatziki cucumber sauce, which was a lot of work even for a small amount. This recipe is also a lot of work for one serving. Having never made the cucumber sauce and also never tasted hearts of palm, I was a little nervous about how this would turn out or taste. I did like the taste, but the red cabbage color leached out into the egg a..."

    Reviewed Jicama Turkey Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Diann is Cooking
    LinMarie says:

    "This would be a great recipe for summer and potlucks. I like the crunch of the jicama. I used chicken instead of turkey and the picture of it is on cabbage leaves because I didn't have any lettuce but kept everything else the same. DH thought something was lacking so he put some bacon bits on it and pronounced it better."

    Reviewed Braised Spiced Beets

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Diann is Cooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I did the recipe just as described, but used around 2/3 tsp cinnamon as I didn't have the stick. This makes a nice glaze for the beets and is low in calories. Great for those that don't want their beets swimming in butter."

    Reviewed Crab stuffed chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, there is a step or 2 missing, this is why I gave it 4 stars. After adding the flour and cooking, add the chicken broth, milk and wine. The cheese goes on just before you put it in the oven. I would say this is for 3 full breasts cut in half."

    Reviewed Barbecue Roasted Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I broiled the salmon and it had a nice flavor."

    Reviewed Italian Zucchini

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dominick & Amanda
    LinMarie says:

    "I used roasted tomatoes and sliced frozen zucchini. I then put 2 tablespoons of ketchup and some hot sauce in it and it gave it just the spice it needed."

    Reviewed Curried Couscous With Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #483367
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great, I used no red pepper flakes as DH does not like hot at all. He is not much a fan of curry, so I used about 3/4 of a teaspoon. Cooks fast and great when you do not know what to cook for the evening."

    Reviewed Baked Fish with Spices

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was pretty good, DH did not, I think both of us wanted a little more flavor. I used tamarind puree and cooked it down, so that may have been the problem."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites