Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bottle Washer

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46172

    From Westampton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Favorite Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kathy Berliner
    LinMarie says:

    "My wifey said it was the best lasgna she has ever had. That's enough recommondation for me. I used a bit more italian sausage and a bit less ground beef but other than that kept to the recipe. Thanks for sharing, I will be making this one again."

    Reviewed Wild Rice with Pecans and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice simple flavors. The pecans really make this dish. I did use olive oil rather than the butter to keep things healthy. Next time I'll add a bit more water as it did not quite make the 1 hour cooking time before cooking off. WIll certainly keep this one."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Lamb

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "As usual for me I generally try the recipe exactly as directed. Then the next time I modify according to taste. This recipie was no different except I put slivers of garlic in the lamb before roasting. The flavor overall was excellent. If I was to change one thing next time it would be simply to cut down the chicken broth. It called for 2 cup..."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin with Merlot Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavor! I must say I got a little misty using my merlot for cooking but one must sacrifice. As the other review said the mushrooms add a nice flavor. I will add this to my make again file. Gravy was a little thin for my taste. Next time I will thicken it a bit."

    Reviewed Perfect Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Judikins
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and tasty. Got great family reviews. What's not to like? I did find the dish a little greasy, so next time I make it I'll cut back on the butter somewhat."

    Reviewed Cornish Game Hens

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I modified it slightly, I melt the butter with just a little red wine and taragon. This is then poured over the hens before cooking. A few pealed potatoes in the pan and the meal only needs veggies."

    Reviewed Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (17 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the family and they loved it. Just the right amount of spice to be interesting but not hot. The sauce was a bit thin so I added 1/2 tbs of corn starch to thicken it up. Will add this to my favorite list."

    Reviewed Chicken a La King IIi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. All I can say is my son does not like mushrooms, celery or rice. He eat everything on his plate and said it was delicious. Great recipe, very easy to make, I would not change a thing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites