Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Brad 007

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #589581

    From Knoxville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kusa Mihshi - Stuffed Lebanese Squash / Cucuzza / Koosa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good recipe. I didn't have mint so I left it out. I think it could have used a bit more salt, but I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce so that may be why. I recommend visiting a Middle eastern market and picking up a zucchini corer."

    Reviewed Tasty Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Angie #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Hands down! One of the best chicken marinades I have used off of food.com! I marinated some chicken breasts for about 24 hours and grilled them. It was very tender and juicy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chill
    LinMarie says:

    "Real good cobbler recipe! I used a combo of blackberries and strawberries since I didn't pick enough blackberries today! :)"

    Reviewed Benihana Hibachi Meat

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "It was pretty good. When the chicken hit the griddle, it smelled like an Asian restaurant. Tasted pretty good. Will fix it again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By 1 Cookin' Texan 1954
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome peanut butter cookies! Definitely don't forget to roll them in sugar... I did on the first dozen. The rest got sugared and the light coating of sugar completed the cookie perfectly... I can see why these won a blue ribbon! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Pie IIi

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Real good recipe! I wouldn't change a thing! easy to prepare. Everybody at work gobbled up a whole pie in about 20 minutes! One guy had 3 pieces back-to-back he loved it so much!"

    Reviewed Gerschuh's Restaurant Old Fashioned Sugar Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ChefOnTheMoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Better than the Amish sugar cream pie recipe on here. Not as sweet as it. I recommend that you use a deep dish pie shell. I bought regular pie shells and the recipe filled both shells. They were about 3/4 inch thick. I made them up because I had to use up some whipping cream that was about to expire. I made a good choice using..."

    Reviewed Halva (Sesame Seed Fudge)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Luv4food
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty good recipe. You will have to let the sugar/milk reach the 228-230F degree mark. I think that I will also try this recipe again and replace the tahini with peanut butter the next time to see how that works out. Thanks for the simple and delicious recipe!"

    Reviewed Cabbage Noodles With Crispy Bacon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I just made a meal out of this!:) I used 1 head of cabbage a little more butter, 16 oz bag of egg noodles, and a whole pack of bacon. It was very good. I didn't cook the cabbage until all of turned brown, but i did get it a little brown throughout. I think that next time I will brown more of it... Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Dry Rub for Pork Ribs, Roasts or Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good rub. I used it on 2 boston butts (pork shoulder) that i smoked for 14 hours. I like another rub that i use a little better, but this was pretty close to matching that... Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely use it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites