Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Breadie

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #242970

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Yeast Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using this recipe for over 2 years and LOVE IT! I have altered the flour amount so I could make it using some rye flour and added gluten to ensure it would be light and it is perfection plus. My grandkids love Grandma's homemade bread. Thank you for sharing this great bread recipe with us."

    Reviewed Tall and Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Wahoo
    LinMarie says:

    "THANK YOU! I finally can make biscuits that are tall and fluffy instead of hockey pucks. Not having any self rising flour on hand, I used recipe #5247 for self rising flour and followed your instructions after that. Made chicken and biscuits and baked it for about 17 minutes and had some dough left so made a couple of biscuits on the side. Everyth..."

    Reviewed Chicken Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavor. I made it in my pressure cooker and used water instead of the broth, added the chicken, onion and carrots and some celery. After cooking, I strained out the goodies, cooled to pick out the bones and added everything to the broth. Some salt and pepper made it perfect. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great soup recip..."

    Reviewed Polish Easter Butter Lamb

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cap'n Ron
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like the one I make, I use a baby food grinder for making the fur. Thanks for posting Cap'n Ron. Easter doesn't have to be all sugar!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Onion Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this for several years and we love it. I only used about 2 Tbps. of butter and prefer Vidialias when available, but its good with any onion. This is a winner for onion lovers!"

    Reviewed Savoury Golden Baked Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I was too lazy to look for my recipe and tried this one. We had a hard time eating it with all that cheese. Found my recipe and will keep it instead of this one. Sorry. I really like your recipes, perhaps using half of the cheese will allow the other flavors to come through."

    Reviewed Horseradish Pickles

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By l0vetw0c00k
    LinMarie says:

    "After sampling something similar, I had to try this recipe. Sliced pickles pick up more of the horseradish flavor. Hubby's family loves them. I always have at least 2 jars made up in the fridge."

    Reviewed High Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Just can't believe how the high temp can work on chicken and I didn't burn it. Have made this several times and it is a hit every time.Thanks for sharing this gem!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites