Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread'n'Butter

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1411615

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kelly's Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for a chili cookoff with friends, and no surprise, we won! I used the minimum amount of sugar, and the maximum recommended amount of jalape´┐Żo, but this is still a sweet chili. People told me it was a unique, meaty chili...some even asked if there was BBQ sauce in it! Great texture, smells great, and the taste is award winning!"

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  299 Reviews  |  By Boopster
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I can't believe how easy that was! I had to 1/2 the recipe, as I only used an 8 lb. ham for a 8 person get together. There wasn't a leftover in sight. I can't wait to use the bone for http://www.recipezaar.com/Uncle-Bills-Green-Split-Pea-With-Hambone-Soup-79563"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  767 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved how quick and easy this recipe was! The last 5 minutes the bread was baking, I topped with cheddar cheese, yum! I wish the bread was a tad more moist (yes, I did sift). Next time I might try adding a tablespoon of evoo. Will definitely make this one again!"

    Reviewed La Madeleine's Tomato-Basil Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By Philip and Karen Selwyn
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never been to La Madeleine, so I can't say how close it tastes to their version. I didn't puree the soup, as I had a VERY messy and painful experience last time I tried to puree hot soup, so I just finely chopped the basil beforehand. Also, I added garlic powder and onion powder for a bigger flavor. Finally, I topped with grated Parmesan..."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making split pea soup, and it was a HUGE hit! My father-in-law actually liked it more than my mother-in-laws recipe! Thanks uncle Bill!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1387 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "My family is your biggest fan! This makes quite a bit, plus we like to add red and green peppers, mushrooms, corn and black beans. The sauce stays creamy when reheated, unlike some alfredo sauces that get oily the second time around. Thank you for an easy, hearty meal!"

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this dish! We likethe marinade so much, we use it for grilling as well! We also added stir fry veggies for extra color. So good!"

    Reviewed Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Chef #446072
    LinMarie says:

    "Go ahead and double this recipe, because they go QUICK! When I made it, the batter was still a little dry, so I added a splash of milk, and any leftovers that we did have, stayed moist and soft. I am 100% confident we will make these again soon!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Rosemary White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonite for dinner, and the house smells fabulous! As I was making it, my husband thought he would try it early and had a bowl before it was pureed. He preferred the broth-y consistency, so I split the soup 1/2 pureed, 1/2 broth-y. I must admit, the pureed version is less appetizing in appearance, but tastes the same. Next time I wo..."

    Reviewed Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried other recipes, but this one is hands down my favorite. I follow the recipe, except I put closer to 1 Tbsp of minced garlic. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites