Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Brenda in Winnipeg

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196388

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ellinikos Lemoni Patatas (Greek Lemon Potatoes)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Anthony Gougoutris
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and fabulous! I used red potatoes and didn't have oregano so used Mediterranean Seasoning. And, I didn't have time to marinate but they were the best."

    Reviewed Steak Marinade, Quick and Easy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Keri Caldwell
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to cook a small steak for dinner tonight. I needed a fast recipe. This was perfect. I'll be using this the next time I have company for a BBQ."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Khat
    LinMarie says:

    "While this was quite tasty and easy to make I was not happy with the consistency of the crumbs. They didn't sprinkle on very well. The apples were a little tart as I used Granny Smiths. Will use a sweeter apple. I'll also try different fruit, as well."

    Reviewed Mince and Tatties

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Love mince and tatties. I'm 69 and my mother showed me how to make it while I stood on a chair beside her when I was a kid. She was from Glasgow,. She didn't brown the meat. She put ground beef, chopped onion, sliced carrots, salt and pepper in a pan. She would add enough water to the top of the meat and stir it into a slurry. She w..."

    Reviewed Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight and loved it. Very tasty. I used extra lean beef and good quality bacon. I cooked it for 40 minutes and took the temperature. My oven is quite hot so it was ready. I did find it was somewhat mushy. Next time I will add an extra quarter cup of crumbs. I don't use those fried onions so I skipped it."

    Reviewed Campbell's Bean and Bacon Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today in the slow cooker. While it taste fine I didn't think it tasted much like Campbell's. The beans themselves were soft but, the skins on the beans were tough. This is probably something I did or didn't do."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate cake recipe ever. I made cupcakes and froze them. The came out of the freezer just as tasty and moist as the went in. (of course I tasted them first) No other chocolate cake recipe for me from now on."

    Reviewed Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I used half mayo and half M W dressing. I did use shells as I had no elbow macaroni. I added some extra mayo as I like a moister salad. I'm going to try it again today substituting peas for red pepper as I forgot to get the red pepper today. My young grandchildren loved it."

    Reviewed Baked Corned Beef Brisket

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this brisket today for the second time. It was very good the first time. This time I used a very thick 4.5 lb. piece of meat. I followed the instructions and cooked it for 6.5 hours. There wasn't a scrap left. Everyone raved about it. It was fabulous. I wish I could give it 10 stars. My family is a tough crowd to please but they wo..."

    Reviewed Polynesian Pineapple Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this dish for supper tonight and it was lovely. I doubled the sauce recipe and added a pinch of red pepper flakes to the sauce. It was easy to make and I had all the ingredients except the water chessnuts. I liked everything about this recipe, especially the fact that it had low sodium. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites