Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BrindleGirlD

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #471952

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1002 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!"

    Reviewed Gravy, Brown Sauce, and White Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for putting into print the a bit of fat, flour etc and stir until thickend info. Wonderful and a must have for all cookbooks. It is great to pass on to younger generations who are not at Mother?Grama's apron to learn such Pearls f wisdom."

    Reviewed Quick Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kate's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I did not have the raisins which I am sure would enhance it even more. It is a tasty tender cake with a really terrific topping. A drizzle of Confectionary icing if you like. Thanks Kates Kitchen, doTry it,"

    Reviewed Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, May 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for Posting this mix recipe,It's very versatile. I can't use pkg mixes to due to MSG making me very sick and they are way too salty. So many uses and all in one container."

    Reviewed Applesauce Raisin Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a tasty and lowfat way to use raisin bran. My teen son can now eat breakfast again and not be in to much hurry to catch bus. Yumm. Updated, these taste really good but the texture was not cakey I assume this is due to applesauce replacing fat? as it was first time using it."

    Reviewed Frank's Special Spanish Style Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChefRed
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Plantain Chips (Platanutres)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks,good stuff. I thought Iwas crazy thinking of vinegar as something my friend served with it, it was a longg time ago. But now I know Im not, the vinegar cuts the stachiness of the green platanos. As alcaparrado or Spanish olives ao when added to rice and bean or even fries with vinegar in Maryland. Makes sense."

    Reviewed Habichuelas Guisadas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By javagirl81
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff, I too am Irish background but had friends from PuertoRico and loved the food. DO Post all you can I enjoy, the old recipes are so tasty but many are with lard(achiotina) so i dont have the updates. Thanks Soo much.Buen Provecho!"

    Reviewed Puerto Rican Plantain Tostones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Chantel
    LinMarie says:

    "The only way to fry hehe. Good eats, thanks for the recipe.My best friend(who was Puerto Rican) and I made these for afterschool treats way back in junior high.She would laugh at how much I loved these as to me they were a new treat.Enjoy!"

    Reviewed John?s Very Mild Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By John W Wenzelburger
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for sharing, I make a similar type recipe with macaroni added. This is Quite good. I too use Sazon in many recipes and as it has salt as well as most canned vegetablesso I personally dont add extra for our health reasons. i am"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites