Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Britgal

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #186825

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flaky Butter Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been cooking for many years and have tried different pastry recipes. This is the best I have ever found. So buttery, I used it for all my Holiday baking and it was fantastic. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed English Sausage Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Donna Sowerby
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great recipe. I am British andI think that Jimmy Dean is the closest yet I have found to British sausages. I also do not roll the pastry thin. Puff pastry in the UK is puffy and not rolled. If you roll it thin you might use regular pastry like Betty Crocker.Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favourite recipe. Almost the same but I mix the swiss with Gruyere equal portions. I did learn while living in Europe the Lorraine which is a provence in France has no cheese so I was told this is really a quiche. Anyway its delicious and thanks for sharing with everyone."

    Reviewed Easy Chile Rellenos Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I was reluctant to try it as my other half is not a chili lover. This was mild and delicious. I am so glad I decided to try it. Its easy to make and heats up very well if you have left overs.Thanks Kittencal you always have the best recipes."

    Reviewed Nanna's Christmas Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Pietro
    LinMarie says:

    "This Christmas Cake was outstanding. I did pour Brandy on it afterwards and my friends said they had to drink the cake it was so moist. This is identical to a cake my Grandmother in the UK always made. Bought back emories and I will keep this recipe for next time I make a rich cake.Thank you for sharing Peter."

    Reviewed Microwave - Spaghetti Squash, Small Hubbard Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Montana Heart Song
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to cook squash but I cut mine in half. Put in a Microwaveble dish with 1/4 cup of water and cover with Saran wrap. Its takes about 12 to 15 minutes. Also try adding some Parmesan sprinkled on top. This way it dosnt explode and the wrap helps it to steam. Hard to cut but worth the effort."

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Turkey Stuffing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kevin McGinley
    LinMarie says:

    "This very close to the stuffing I have made for years. I also use Jimmy Dean Sage sausage (the closest I can find to UK pork sausage in California) I also use the chicken broth and chestnuts that have been roasted first.This is a fab recipe and my family love it."

    Reviewed Fontina-Gruyere-White Cheddar Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #402053
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this recipe instead of my usual one. The Gruyere which is one of my favorite cheeses was a winner in this recipe. I gives it a zing. Because I was cooking for company I decided not to use the skim milk but used whole milk mixed with half and half. More calories but everyone raved about this dish. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chocolate Covered Dipped Strawberries

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the greatest. Easy to make and they make a lovely presentation. If I could give more stars to your photographs I would. I have made copies in color and added them to my recipe file.I am curious. One star and no explanation from a member !!! Hope you ignore it."

    Reviewed Decadently Rich Port and Chocolate Christmas Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a truly rich decandent cake. I will be making this recipe again. I didnt have Port but used everything else and added Brandy. It is now waiting for Christmas day for my company. The smell in my kitchen was incredible when it was baking. Thank you for sharing this and also thanks for your speedy reply when I sent a question."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites