Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bromleygirl

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #228313

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Streusel Mince Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pvt Amys Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty simple recipe to use my leftover Christmas mincemeat. I omitted the nuts from the topping as my mincemeat had nuts already but I think the omission made the topping a little dull. If I had to do it again I would sprinkle some Demerera sugar for added crunch. I can see myself making this most Christmases."

    Reviewed Watermelon Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "Very much enjoyed this recipe-particularly as was not familiar with flambe'-ing meringue. Can't wait to start flambe'-ing other fruit in a similar fashion. Slices might be better for individual portions although the effect for the dinner table is spectacular."

    Reviewed Bacon and Cheddar Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By silky
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. More bready than I expected but I'm used to making scones not biscuits. I missed out the sugar and put just 4 rashers of bacon in as I felt that was plenty. I added a few twists of pepper well. Good quick recipe as a change from bread rolls."

    Reviewed Apple Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasy and easy too!"

    Reviewed African Pearl Barley Pumpkin Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lalaloula
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious warming vegetarien stew for winter. I subbed a butternut squash for the hokkaido, added more vegetables and increased the seasoning accordingly. I've never used pearl barley outside of soup mixes but this has converted me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash, Sage and Hazelnut Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ElmerDog
    LinMarie says:

    "Had no sage or hazelnuts so substituted with thyme and pine nuts which seemed to work well (although obviously original recipe may be better!) Very tasty and no cream, which is what I wanted. Cheers for getting me back into risottos."

    Reviewed Christina's Chimichurri Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Christina's Kitchen :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous sauce I can feel doing me good-sweet and fresh and totally more-ish. I had no fresh oregano, just used a tsp of dried and white wine vinegar.The only reason I gave 4 stars is recipe didn't specify to de-seed the chillis(that might be correct) so I didn't, which made it super hot,but no less addictive. My mouth won't forgive me!"

    Reviewed Cherry Clafouti

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kendra PeloJoaquin
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for when you only have the basics in your larder. Just stodgy enough to be comforting but not overly so. Also Surpising low in fat. Printed out and filed for much further use!"

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cheap fare!"

    Reviewed Grilled Pineapple and Avocado Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful salsa, totally more-ish with tortilla chips.Creamy avocado, tangy lime and coriander (UK Cilantro sub) with caramalised pineapple adding depth. A healthy addition to my repertoire (minus the chips!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites