Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Brooke the Cook in WI

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469903

    Flag as Inappropriate

    935 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  545 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW - this was amazing! Made just as directed, our friends loved it. Fantastic leftovers. We used a 4lb butt roast. Ended up doing on high for several hours and had it ready in 8 hours start to finish."

    Reviewed Chicago Italian Beef

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Moonbugz_
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for a large crowd including kids several weeks ago - went over really well plus its a 'no fuss' recipe. Didn't cook for the full 18 hours, didn't have any complaints about tough meat and it really fell apart when shredding."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great weekend dinner in the winter! Wonderful leftovers."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  428 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing, made for the holidays this year and everyone enjoyed."

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't say enough about this cake! The almond flavor was delicious and the lemon glaze just put it over the top. For the glaze I used the juice of two lemons and 1.5 cups of powdered sugar. I didn't have much trouble getting it out of the bundt ban. Might have baked it for just a couple of minutes longer. I happened to have buttermilk s..."

    Reviewed Corned Beef 'n Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - great recipe for leftover corned beef. Didn't have swiss although I imagine it would be a better choice than cheddar. Really easy to make. My noodles dried out on the top, not sure if it was because I used bow-ties or maybe it could have been covered with foil to prevent the drying. I would make this again."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  716 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I did use light cream cheese and it was still rich and delicious. Topped with crumbled bacon, shredded cheddar, green onions and plain greek yogurt. Hubby and I ate could not get enough and are looking forward to leftovers today."

    Reviewed Ashley's Crock Pot Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By AshleyNeicole
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, didn't bake with the BBQ sauce but wish I would have. Hubby loved 'em."

    Reviewed Peppermint Twist Kisses

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "What pretty cookies this recipe makes! The peppermint flavor is just right, the cookie part is very shortbread like. The kiss doesn't sink down into the cookie and trying to push them into the dough will just crack the cookie. Although they mostly stuck on the kisses seemed a little out of place. I wouldn't mind making just the bottom pa..."

    Reviewed Russian Tea Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these - they weren't the biggest hit with my holiday guests, perhaps because they are messy but they happen to be one of my favorites this year. They keep very well. We used pecans this year. I followed the baking instructions in the Betty Crocker Cooky book, I'm not sure if it makes much difference or not."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites