Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BrookeTX-GA

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196985

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous and easy. This is the only one I'll ever use. Thanks."

    Reviewed Japanese Fruit Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mary Beth Sharpe
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this! I used this recipe vs. the others because it had less butter. I really liked that it was stuff I could keep on hand.All I had was a deep dish ready made pie crust, so the pie was a little "short" looking. Tasted great. I'm serving it to company tomorrow."

    Reviewed Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Secret Teenage Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe how yummy these are! The first time I made them exactly as stated. The second time I modified the following: yogurt instead of butter; no honey, just extra brown sugar; since my last ones fell apart easily, I put this batch in mini-muffin tins (fill only 2/3 full). These turned into fabulous little muffins!! The outsides were crun..."

    Reviewed Garden Vegetable Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Used broccoli slaw instead of cabbage and 1/2 mayo, 1/2 ketchup + sweet pickle relish to make a thousand island type dressing. VERY GOOD! What a great way to get my veges down. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Masters Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sue Masters
    LinMarie says:

    "We all enjoyed this recipe. I used two cans of black eyed peas, half of a can of Rotel, and no bacon. I usually also add 1/3 of a red bell pepper and use 1/3 of a green. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Chocolate Clusters

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By knitaholic
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very easy. I didn't make clusters; I put mine on foil sprayed with Pam and then topped it with another sheet of foil sprayed with pan. I then used my rolling pin to roll it out thin w/o having to touch the chocolate. The foil pealed off easily. This made one huge sheet of candy that I broke into shards."

    Reviewed Red Onion Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! The only change I made was grape juice instead of dry red wine. I had this at a restaurant in Williamsburg, VA on a grilled chicken sandwich and was glad to find the recipe on here! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Red Onion Jam

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "SO good!! I had a "red onion jam" at a restaurant in Williamsburg, VA and decided to try to find the recipe. Their jam was 10 times sweeter and bright red, so I was skeptical about this one. I was so happy with the result. I liked it not being so sweet and it was easy to prepare. I added a handful of dried cranberries after cooking and served w..."

    Reviewed Crumble Berry Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good! I reduced the sugar by half and it still seemed too sweet for us. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Maryland Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these! I did double the Old Bay and use imitation crab meat. I bake them and then broil like someone suggested.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites