Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Brookelynne26

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #714468

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti by Paula Deen

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "You can always count on a Paula Deen recipe to be great and this was no exception. My sauce turned out a bit too salty, and I'm a salt addict, so I would cut back a bit next time. It may just be the brand of seasoning salt I use. Also I would use a bit more noodles and cheese the next time I make this. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Pioneer Woman Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I love most recipes by Pioneer Woman,. but this one needs a bit of work. I cut up my pepper and onion very small and it still tasted raw after baking for 45 minutes, so next time I will saute them first. Also, it seemed like it was lacking something. Maybe garlic? It just seemed a little too bland."

    Reviewed Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this soup. I make soup once a week and this was a nice change of pace. My liquid portion turned out really thick and I had to add a bit more chicken broth to thin it out. I also used the steam in the bag broccoli and it worked great."

    Reviewed E-Z French Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my husband because we ran out of salad dressing and I had all the ingredients for this on hand. Added in a squeeze of honey and a 1/2 tsp of paprika because it was listed on the ingredients of our favorite French dressing. Turned out great and makes a lot of dressing. Won't have to buy bottled anymore. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pico de Gallo

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great. I used tomatoes and peppers from my garden. I added 1 small diced green bell pepper and used 3 small jalapeno peppers and 2 small serrano peppers. I also took Linzi's advice and added just a sprinkling of lemon pepper which really set off the flavors the everything else."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really nice after letting it sit in the fridge for a day. I think it needs the time to allow the flavors to blend. Just like everyone else has stated this tasted like a quick caesar dressing. Next time I may lighten up on the lemon juice a bit."

    Reviewed Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice was a great compliment to our dinner. I made this to go with grilled chicken and veggie kabobs. I added in a bit of pepper and a splash of juice from the lemon I zested. The lemon flavor was subtle and perfect. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  229 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best potato salad ever! My husband doesn't usually like potato salad but he loved this. Don't leave out the bacon, that is what makes it so tasty. I almost did because I thought it might get soggy and gross in sitting in the dressing but I fried it super crispy and it stayed that way. This will be my potato salad recipe from now o..."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  718 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "I had all of the ingredients on hand for this, so I made it instead of my regular potato soup recipe. I really wanted to like this because it was way easier and took less time, but I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. I even added more potatoes and bacon, but it still tasted predominently of cream cheese. I'll probably go back to my ..."

    Reviewed Feta Cheese, Apple, and Spiced Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was so great. Next time I'll top with some grilled chicken to make a nice lunch. Thanks for posting. Mad efor 1,2,3 hits."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites