Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bruce in Paradise, Ca.

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #127971

    From Paradise, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sunset Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. Good for Easter Sunday dinner."

    Reviewed Fudgy Cocoa Drops

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I made these, I doubled recipe. They came out great. Just needed a little more milk. I just made them again & put a little too much milk in. I used chopped pecans & put a half pecan in center when out of oven. I think these are very good. Thank you Paula. Do you have any others without eggs?"

    Reviewed Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this fudge for over 25 yrs. Still have the original recipe cut from a magazine. You can also put fudge in frig for a short time until starting to set. Line a large pie plate with buttered foil & mound fudge in wreath shape with spoon. Refrigerate again til set. Very creamy. Everyone loves it."

    Reviewed Chili dog Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a winner! Really satisfied my craving for a "chili dog". I made 1/2 recipe, using 1 1/2 cans of chili w/beans & almost a whole chopped onion. A great recipe for when the grand kids come over! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Party Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ang11002
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this last night. Too tired to make traditional way. I added chopped onion, garlic & sliced olives to sauce. Also can tomato paste. Used tomato soup w/italian seasonings. Didn't have "no boil noodles", parboiled regular ones. Good flavor, I think next time I will use less water in sauce. Looking forward to leftovers."

    Reviewed Pineapple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "Usually I agree with most of the reviews. This time, I really didn't like this pie. It was not as "light" as I had expected & the taste was just so-so. Maybe it was just me, but I was disappointed. "

    Reviewed sauteed calves liver

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost the way I prepare my calves liver. (when I can find it)However, I always soak sliced liver in cold milk for a 1/2 hr. or so before dipping in flour & Italian bread crumbs. "

    Reviewed Taco Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss ~V~
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I made about 1/2 the recipe. Added 1 celery stalk chopped, 1 can diced tomatos & juice. 1 16 oz bottle taco sauce, sm can sliced olives, parsley flakes, 1/2 tea. cumin & red pepper flakes & a little water to thin sauce. I did not top with lettuce etc. Very good left overs too. Will definately make again."

    Reviewed Andersen's Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot Version) Copycat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By OhMyStars!
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this soup for years after eating 8 bowls of it in one sitting at the Andersons in Buelton. It is the best. I do use ham hocks and I sometime add beef sausage that has been sauteed in butter along with the ham from the ham hocks. The aroma is so wonderful, my neighbors always know when I am making split pea soup. This also freeze..."

    Reviewed Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I too found this on another site & have been making it since last summer. When I take it to Pot Luck dinners I have to give the recipe to everyone. I use 1 bag of shredded cabbage & 1/2 the other ingredients. This is great to keep in frig on hot summer nights & just grill a steak. Very much like a cole slaw from the Original Barbcue in L. A. many ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites