Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bubbles M.

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #761470

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Freezer Blueberry French Toast Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By mpg
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fast and easy casserole. I am giving 5 stars even though I felt the amount of blueberries should be doubled or tripled for the amount of bread used...perhaps just my personal preference. I also subbed sour cream for the cream cheese, and this turned out excellent. Will be making again, but definitely with more berries....and perhaps ..."

    Reviewed Barley Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Who knew barley could be such an awesome sidedish?! I used olive oil instead of butter. I added corn and sliced black olives. Also melted a little cheddar cheese on top during the last 5 minutes. This is so much better than the same old rice dish!"

    Reviewed 5 Ingredient Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Lizzymommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I was pleased with how quick and easy this was! I did add sauteed onion to this as well as cumin, paprika, white pepper and garlic. I didn't have rotel, so I used a can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 a jar of medium salsa. I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By sherrill tello
    LinMarie says:

    "I increased the spice in this recipe, even added extra cinnamon, but they still had very little flavor. Giving it 3 stars because the texture was great, very moist. I think perhaps the addition of cinnamon or chocolate chips as well as extra ground cinnamon would help this recipe achieve 4 or 5 star status."

    Reviewed Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookie16
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, this is exactly how sweet potatoes should be!!! Simple but delicious. Another example of excellent PA Dutch cooking, which is hard to beat!"

    Reviewed Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Made using chicken broth in stead of water, balsamic vinegar, also extra tomato. Quick and easy, a definite keeper, will make frequently. Next time I will add slightly more vinegar for more flavor. This was great warm, and cold for lunch the next day."

    Reviewed Vanilla Spice Slice and Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MARIA MAC *
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the dough and froze, pulled out of the freezer for a last minute dessert. These were good, but I only got 40 normal sized cookies. Not sure how small they would have to be to get 80! Will add more cinnamon and cardamom next time, as I think the spices got lost with the 2 tsp of vanilla. Will definitely make again. Thanks for an easy reci..."

    Reviewed Easy Veggie Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick & easy! I was surprised at the nice texture and how well the frozen burgers held together during grilling. I also added some "heat", as well as smoked paprika and white pepper. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the keeper!"

    Reviewed Mixed Berry Cornmeal Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kyle martin
    LinMarie says:

    "Made with frozen fruit I wanted to use up--just let it thaw first. It worked perfectly. I wasn't too sure how I would like the cornmeal texture, but it was not an issue. This was delicious! Will definitely be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites