Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Buckeye Karen

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #178711

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef Satay

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By nsomniak6
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally yummy, thanks!"

    Reviewed Nona's Japanese Creamy Sesame Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Rinshinomori
    LinMarie says:

    "Addicting! I didn't have mirin, so I used plum wine (if I recall correctly; it was either that or cooking sherry). I also left out the tahini (didn't have any), ajinomoto, and tobasco. STILL delicious, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Pork Vindaloo - Pressure Cooker

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amy - Ellie's Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "Super recipe, very easy to make, and totally yummy! I left out the coconut milk and used more chicken stock instead. I also substituted 1 package of creamed spinach (9 oz) for the frozen spinach b/c I didn't want that much spinach in the recipe. Worked great! I also used olive oil, no butter, and regular cumin. The recipe is quite adaptable."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttermilk Poultry Brine (For Chicken or Turkey)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Lots of compliments on the turkey. I used this on a 22-pound bird, believe it or not."

    Reviewed Carrabba's House Salad Dressing (Creamy Parmesan) by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious! I agree that the addition of tarragon (I used dried leaves), white wine (I used sauvignon blanc), and a pinch of salt really gave it a little more kick. (No anchovy paste on hand, or I would have used that.)Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Thai-style Basil Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best rice dishes I've had in ages. Did not use the red pepper or coconut, and substituted yellow onions & their greens from my garden for the shallots/green onions. Stuffed this rice into grilled peppers, and it made a perfect side dish to our chicken satay."

    Reviewed Thai Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By VictoriaL
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious. I made mine without peanuts. Definitely will use this recipe again when the cucumbers ripen!"

    Reviewed Grilled Pineapple Topped With Ice Cream and Candied Walnuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This dessert is OFF THE HOOK! Everyone enjoyed and raved about it."

    Reviewed Halloween Eyeball Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "These look so cool! I love how they turned out and can't wait to serve them at my Halloween party."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Eggplant (Aubergine) Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly delicious! Next time I'm going to try it with a side of cold, sweet chutney!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites