Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Budgiegirl

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #224354

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Cabbage Plus Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with my homemade veggie crumbles and it was very good. Next time I would leave off the fried onions though. I didn't think they added much to the final product."

    Reviewed Instant Oatmeal Packets

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the convience of having these packets ready made in the cupboard. It tastes good and is much better for you then the stuff you buy at the grocery store."

    Reviewed Easy (And Tasty) Tuna Salad for One

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GloriaAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something to take work for lunch and came up on this recipe. It is soooooooooo gooood!!!! It has a very nice tang to it. You could vary the taste by useing different types of Mrs. Dash or mustard. Personally, I think it makes enough for atleast two sandwiches. "

    Reviewed Millet Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had hulled millet in the house for years for my parrots but until I ran into a recipe for millet vegetable soup I didn't know I could eat millet too. I have been looking for good millet recipes ever since. This was pretty good. Only problem is that it made a lot and I am only one person. It didn't seem to stick together well after I refrid..."

    Reviewed Herbed Wild Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe just didn't have the taste I thought it would. However, I could see adding vegetables and a vinegrette of some type to it to make a salad rather than a side dish. "

    Reviewed Salt Crusted and Seasoned Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "My firs PAC recipe for my first PAC contest and boy was it a good one. The crust sealed the juices and made this the juicest pork loin I have ever had. Next, however, I would let the rub stand for a bit or mayby make a marinade of the oil and herbs. Make sure you remove all the salt from the crust before eating or it is very salty. "

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 0 Point Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Janet W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very interesting soup. I expected it to be very spicey for my taste but it isn't it is just flavorful. I din't use any flour in it because I like broth based soups. If I had a submergible hand blender I would have lightly pureed the soups. Next time I would add a chicken breast or two and maybe add some cheese. "

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By seahorse73
    LinMarie says:

    "In a word, Yummy!!!!! I made this recipe just as written and it turned out fantastic. It had a nice glazed exterior and a moist, juicy interior. The only thing I would do differently next time is I would use fresh ginger instead of bottled."

    Reviewed Ground Beef with Hoisin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Hoisin is a favorite flavor at my house and I enjoyed it in this recipe. Next time I will use fresh ginger instead of bottled. I will also add a few more green onions. I used the beef as a topping for a lettuce salad. I think this would be good with waterchestnuts, corn and some beansprouts for next time. "

    Reviewed Lentil-Grain Burgers My Kids Will Eat!

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first recipe that included lentils that I actually liked. The only thing that disappointed me is that I couldn't get them to stay together. Next time I make them I will see about spiceing them up a tad and using some kind of binder. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites