Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Buggerlugs Cuddlemorphus Girvan

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37715

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    6 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Salt was discovered about 12,000 years ago so that man could kill garden slugs with it, and for no other reason. Not everyone knows this, which is why we still have slugs today. Sorry to go into such a long dissertation, but that's why I skipped the salt. Very good recipe."

    Reviewed California Carrots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Amber
    LinMarie says:

    "In spite of rocket scientist Brawny's remarks, my family found these quite delightful, and a very nice change from boiled or steamed plain carrots. I used naturally sweet mandarin oranges."

    Reviewed Badazz Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been invited to a big cookout next weekend, and I'm going to take about a half gallon of this sauce with me - I can't imagine any meat that this would NOT be good on. I used malt vinegar, Newcastle Brown Ale, and lots of fresh black pepper. I will share this recipe with a bunch of cookout freaks in my office."

    Reviewed Mississippi "sin" dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Shirley King
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice indeed. I used Double Gloucester cheese and crusty sourdough bread (can't find decent Italian bread very often!) I think I'd like it with a stronger cheese, so I'll experiment a bit next time. Thanks for the recipe - it's quite different than others that I have made."

    Reviewed Beer Batter for Fish

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "The batter stuck to the frying basket during cooking and so the fish fell apart as I tried to remove it. I followed the recipe to a "T". Thumbs down on this one - sorry."

    Reviewed Chopped Egg Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very interesting sauce. I added a decent sprinkling of paprika and several drops of green Tabasco sauce just to give it a little zip. Served it over a medley of steamed green veggies with pearl onions. I suspect that this might also be nice with shellfish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites