Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bug'sMom

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1063019

    From BOSSIER CITY, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By tinkerday
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really excited about this, but it just didn't turn out all that great in my opinion. There is way too much cinnamon in the batter, and I didn't think it tasted anything like a Snickerdoodle cookie. Sorry!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Balsamic Chicken ( Good for Weight Watchers! )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #735494
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooo good! I loved it! I did cook the rice on the stove instead of combining it in the crockpot and I decreased the amount of cilantro, but other than that (and seasoning the chicken breasts with Cavender's) I followed the recipe exactly. So so good! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Egg substitute for cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in the middle of making cupcakes, when I realized I was out of eggs. I did a recipezaar search for an egg substitute and this recipe came up. I did not have custard powder, so I did a google search for substitutes for it. I found you could substitute vanilla instant pudding mix for the custard powder, so I used this recipe with the instan..."

    Reviewed White Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Really moist and it did taste just like a wedding cake! Update: I tried the version last night using the 3 whole eggs, and decreased water amount - YIKES! It was not a pleasant experience. The original recipe is the way to go!"

    Reviewed Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I accidentally used 1 cup of brown sugar, so I lowered the white sugar to 1/4 cup - still turned out wonderful. This will definetely be my go to recipe for oatmeal cookies! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Country Blueberry Coffee Cake (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By jaynine
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! I had to double the amounts for the brown sugar and cinnamon mixture to coat all the biscuits. Also, the only Grands biscuits I could find were 16oz cans, not 12oz. But the end result was wonderful! Thanks to Paula Deen for such a great recipe, and thanks to you for posting!"

    Reviewed New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! I was very pleased with the outcome. I used Recipe #4957 (Crockpot Chicken Taco Meat) for the chicken, and left out the onions. Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this recipe and used a homemade taco seasoning. It was a little bland at first, but after pouring the juices over it, and refrigerating it overnight, it had alot more flavor. I will surely make it again, although maybe add more seasoning. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Crazy Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Help! I guess I did something wrong, because my crust all puffed up and didn't go down. Once I added the cheese, the puffed up sections and anything not covered in cheese were burnt and hard. The parts that did cook right were great! What did I do wrong?"

    Reviewed Wienerollas

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DuChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I just didn't enjoy this recipe. I really didn't understand the idea of the potato chips on the outside. I made half with the crushed chips and half without, and preferred the ones without. I didn't use the onions, but I don't really think it would have changed my opinion. Once you leave the onions and potato chips out, they are just li..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites