Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bunsby

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #22868

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  556 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "This banana bread recipe is the best one I have come across. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite delicious! My daughter and I will probably eat the whole thing tonight. It did take quite a bit longer than 10 minutes to prepare it, though. I found it took quite some time to peel then slice the apples. Maybe I'm doing it the wrong way? Oh well, the end result is that it tastes great."

    Reviewed clarified butter or "ghee"

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bonnie bonbon
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you. I was searching for a ghee recipe which would explain it quite simply how to prepare it. I even went to the East Indian store to take a look at what the end result was supposed to look like so I wouldn't burn it or make it too dark. It's definitely cheaper to make than to buy!"

    Reviewed Chewy Cocoa Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Kelleigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Yum! Yum! We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Just for health sake, I used applesauce instead of the butter. Turned out just as good. My daughter says thank you."

    Reviewed Seasoned Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wendy G
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe. I didn't make the dip; I don't like sour cream. The husband (very picky) even liked it. I added garlic and dill to the flour mixture. Even better the next day cut up and fried."

    Reviewed Baked Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By dj101
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavour was nice and it was crispy. My only caveat was that there was too much oil. I think I might put it down to 1/4 cup of oil. Other than that, it sure was easy to do."

    Reviewed French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to make this into a loaf of bread instead of the buns and it worked out well. Nice simplistic recipe."

    Reviewed Basic Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "Smells great. I did do a few changes, just for our family. I did one cup white and one cup whole wheat flours. Then, instead of using butter/margarine, I added applesauce. Also put a little vanilla and freshly ground nutmeg and wheat bran. Excellent base recipe. So easy to fiddle with."

    Reviewed Blueberry Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Talk about simplicity! I did it with frozen blueberries with no problem. Then, I decided to make it with fresh strawberries. The house smells great! Thank you for the simple recipe."

    Reviewed Garlic Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "While I didn't put in as much garlic as called for, we still enjoyed this fried rice immensely. I did add some parsley to the garlic while sauteeing but that is because I like parsley so much. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites