Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Burnice

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #13670

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mushroom Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By NicoleCampbell
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious recipe. I used the same recipe for 4 thick lean boneless pork chops instead of the chicken breasts. However, I used the regular Cream of Mushroom soup and added a dash of thyme and a couple teaspoons of beef soup base to make the gravy a nice brown. I also did pork chops with Cream of Potato soup and the beef soup base mix and i..."

    Reviewed Barbecued Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Perhaps the temperature is wrong. I think 400 degrees for 1-1/2 hours with this sticky sauce is too much. How about 350 for 30 minutes covered, and 30 minutes uncovered, basting occasionally? The chops would definitely be overdone at 400 degrees for that long?"

    Reviewed Stovies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By davie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Didn't change a thing. Delicious.To clean any pan with food stuck to it, put hot water in it with dishwasher detergent(not regular dish soap), let it soak for a while. Comes clean as a whistle without scrubbing."

    Reviewed Mandarin Orange Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious cake. I poked holes in the hot cake and poured the sauce over it so the goodness gets right into the cake."

    Reviewed Healthy Tossed Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Ben Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious salad. I added some mandarin oranges, well-drained, for variation."

    Reviewed Dishwasher Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Joel
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I would be afraid there may be soap residue from the last load of dishes I did in the dishwasher? Sounds interesting though, and I passed it on to friends who might like to try it!"

    Reviewed Cold Picnic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2001 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used a large sweet onion instead of a cooking onion and added the crumbled bacon top (thanks to R.M. who gave me the idea). Everyone loved it. I'll make it again."

    Reviewed Hearty Vegetable Beef "Stoup"

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2001 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Dutch Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Nine 1/2 fingers
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. For a variation, I used two English cucumbers instead of 3 regular cucumbers, and seasoned rice vinegar."

    Reviewed Chicken With Olives

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe. Always looking for new ways to serve chicken. I used the turmeric (saffron not in my budget) and left out the anchovy fillets (personal taste). Served with pasta (instead of rice) and green salad. My family enjoyed it very much."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites