Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Burnsey

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #475887

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Chicken with Artichoke Hearts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, easy dinner and so flavorful too. Perfect combined with spinach and onion couscous recipe #80667. I used regular olive oil, only a 1/4 cup and started with 1/4 cup of lemon juice, but squeezed more over towards the end of cooking. I also added an extra can of artichoke hearts. Cooking time was right on and this meal got raves-- ther..."

    Reviewed Spinach and Onion Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was unbelievable! Everyone raved about it.(I cooked it with the Greek chicken with artichokes-recipe #69442). Rave reviews for both and perfect with a crusty loaf of bread.I used Whole wheat couscous and 2 packages of raw packaged spinach- it cooks down a lot! I also added some garlic salt with the onions,garlic and olive oil. I topped it ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe and so easy too. I also mixed the yogurt and cilantro into sauce at end instead of serving on the side. Very flavorable and the raisins are so good (I might add a tad more next time because I like the contrast so much.) I will be making this for company in a few weeks. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Triple Chocolate Brownies (Light)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe- very moist brownies and great icing. I didn't have chocolate chips handy so I left them out and still great- I'm sure they would be even better with! As other reviews, I found myself checking them frequently as to not overcook. It's nice to have a light dessert recipe that tastes soo good."

    Reviewed Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful! I will not be ordering chicken parm from any restaurants anymore. This is sooo moist and tasty. I used just a simple store bought chunky tomato, garlic, onion sauce and shredded mozzarella (didn't have the fresh stuff handy.) A real crowd pleaser."

    Reviewed Super Easy Orange Cranberry Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pvt Amys Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great especially for those who are watching calories and fiber. I refrigerated the leftovers (could probably freeze too) and heated them in the microwave, then added a tad of butter. Perfect for weight watchers people!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies (From Cooking Light)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I will never make Tollhouse cookies again. These are wonderful- a big hit with everone. I used eggbeaters instead of eggwhites, dark brown sugar and just a tad more chocolate chips. You really can't tell a difference between these and a "regular" recipe."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  837 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a great family pleasing meal. I used a little less garlic and butter and seasoned bread crumbs- it was fabulous! Even my kids love this meal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites