Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Buschways

    Member since Jan 2013

    Chef #2613820

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tofu Lasagna Filling (ricotta Substitute)

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "We use 2-3 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powdered but follow the recipe otherwise. It's a delicious substitute for ricotta. We actually prefer it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This is mine and my husband's new favorite summer salad. I agree with other reviews that it is delicious hot or cold, with or without garbanzos added. My kids like it best with garbanzos so that is how we usually eat it. Thanks Justcallmetoni for the recipe post!"

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad With Yogurt (Middle East, Palestine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Pali's Favorites
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to accompany the Quinoa Tabouli as another member recommended. It is the only cucumber recipe that one of my children will eat but it's not a favorite of any of my family members."

    Reviewed TRADITIONAL ADOBO (Pork in Vinegar and Soy Sauce)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "We had .85 lbs of pork loin on hand so I used that. Based on a few of the reviews I read I decided to use the full amount of marinade/liquid and used Apple Cider vinegar. I poured the cubed pork and broth over plain brown basmati rice before serving. It was a hit! Thanks. We'll definitely make it again and might try other vinegar flavors."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious with or without sauce. I made these last night w/ Kittencal's pasta sauce. Not all of them fit into the sauce pan so about a dozen were baked in the oven. Both were moist and tasty for kids and adults. We made our gluten free (gf bread processed into crumbs) and dairy free (Daiya mozarella shreds) due to food allergies. Best me..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night in conjunction w/ Kittencal's meatballs. Both were a hit. The sauce simmered while the meatballs cooked. Yum! Thanks. Omitted red pepper for young children's preference."

    Reviewed I Can't Believe It's Not Gluten! Gluten-Free Cake Flour Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Great mix! We also have used it for muffin recipes. (no substitutions used)"

    Reviewed Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "We used 2T crushed flax seeds + 1/3 C water as egg replacement, used 3T applesauce w/ cinnamon instead of oil and added blueberries. We also used 3/4 C water and 3/4 C rice milk rather than what was printed based on posted reviews. They were delicious! Everyone in our family enjoyed them (syrup-free!). Thanks for posting what has quickly becom..."

    Reviewed Absolutely the Best Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "We used 1 T crushed flax seed + 3 T water in place of the egg and added 1/3 C. dark chocolate chips. Delicious! Our whole family, and friends, enjoy them - wheat eaters and gf folks, too."

    Reviewed Gluten, Dairy & Cane Sugar Free Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ajandme
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good but tasted a little "floury" to me. We didn't have sweet rice flour on hand so just used brown rice flour. We have an egg allergy in our family so I substituted applesauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites