Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Busdav

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #181696

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Magic Shell Chocolate Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is great. Since I started making it my family won't touch any other sauce and it's so quick and easy. I just put the ingredients together in a pint jar and nuke it until everything melts then stir it together. Can't get any easier than that.Dave"

    Reviewed Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Teri
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe because I had fresh pineapple that didn't have much flavor and I was looking for a way to use it up. This worked, but frankly we tried it again with a plain yellow box cake and liked the results better."

    Reviewed Fabulous Flounder

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Expat in Holland
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Italian Vegetable Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "Side dish heck! This recipe makes a great main dish with some pasta on the side. I can also see great potential for it just as a jumping off point. I intend to try it with some mushrooms and/or maybe some Italian sausage or some chicken. I may add some crushe red pepper too. And then I could... You get the idea."

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a bit disappointed. They rose very little and thus were a bit heavy. Next time I think I would reduce the banana and subustitute some yogurt or sour cream. Otherwise they had a nice flavor"

    Reviewed Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly the same recipe I learned from the Mexican lady who taught me my Mexican cooking. The only thing I would change is that I would use lard for the shortening. I was also taught to press them down against the griddle with a folded dish towel after they have been turned. This helps them to separate into layers. When you press on them t..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this, but unless I miss my guess this is the recipe my mother used to use. She bought a lot of Watkins stuff. She used to make it with natural sour cream and while it was very good it was also unbelievably rich. We ate it in tiny bites any more than that and your head would explode."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites