Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Busy Lindsay

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #702607

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    113 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lucky Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and tastes great! It thickened up nicely in very little time. I also tried it with a couple of dashes of tobassco sauce to give it some heat. I will not purchase bottle sauce any longer."

    Reviewed Souped up Tortellini

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and super easy to make! I made a few changes: I used chicken broth in place of vegetable broth as that is what I had on hand. I also added celery and garlic with the carrots and onions, and I put in peas and white beans. I'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Avocado With Balsamic Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely and super simple snack. I have had this a few times and have been leaving out the oil and adding black pepper. It is also good with chopped tomatoes. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Tub and Shower Magic

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By Bobbin
    LinMarie says:

    "It works! A word of caution: It is incredibly suddsy and slippery. I used in on the shower door, tiled walls, sinks and counter. I also sprinkled some baking soda in the tub basin after spraying this on to make it a little abrasive there. Worked fabulously! Hubby was amazed. I tried it again another time and used a tad less dishsaop and it sti..."

    Reviewed 3-2-1 Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef Bronco
    LinMarie says:

    "It works!! Perfect recipe for quick sweet snack! I have only had it plain but it would be good with frosting, whipped cream or fruit."

    Reviewed Hearty Tomato Soup With Lemon and Rosemary

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cooks4_6
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is delicious and hearty! It is very flaroval and the lemon zest in the cream topping give it such a unique taste. If you can't find creme frece you could use sour cream or make whipped cream (unsweetened of course). Yum!!"

    Reviewed Betty Crocker's Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Celeste!
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious banana bread. The one I made in the 8in pan came out perfect. It was moist on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside. The 9in pan I left in longer as the instructions state (I have a Betty Crocker cookbook and it says to do the same thing), but that one came out a little overdone and burnt on the bottom, so I think I'll tun the ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cheesecake! Took it to a Christmas function and everyone loved it. It was easier to make than I expected. I'll certainly make this again."

    Reviewed Graham Cracker Cheesecake Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used this crust for a cheesecake and it came out perfect. The curst is very sweet, a little crispy and held up well. I will use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Peace
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and easyt to make. I'll deffinetley make this again. I think next time I will reduce the cinnamon sugar mixture to 1/3 and the butter to 1/3."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites