Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Busy Mom of Twins

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #467659

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this meal for my family several times. I thought I had reviewed it before now because we make it so often. Everyone loves it. It is a great meal for a busy week because we can throw everything into the crock pot and let it cook while we are at work and school. I cook up some rice when I get home from work, and dinner is ready!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cheesy Ham and Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mama_Jennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a quick weeknight meal. All the kids - ages 5 and 14 months - loved it! My husband and I enjoyed it too. I added some frozen peas to the pasta at the end to get a few veggies into the kids. We made it with farfalle. Definitely a keeper meal."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By gojenni714
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this the other night when my parents were visiting from out of town, and I was getting home just as they arrived. We doubled the recipe and it made enough for four adults with a bit left over. The chicken was a bit dry, but we had it cooking for nine hours. The taste was good, and I will remember this when I need a quick meal again."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  567 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! We all loved this! I used canned tomatoes because the ones in the produce section were icky. Pretty easy to make. Makes a TON. Well worth the effort. Oh, and I didn't have an oven safe dutch oven, so I had to improvise with a warmed casserole dish covered tightly with foil."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken Empanadas (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mailbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for dinner the other night. The filling made enough for at least 20 empanadas. I followed the recipe exactly, so I am not sure why I had so much. I even filled the pastries with two tablespoons of filling. I did feel that the filling was lacking in spice a bit - maybe needed more salt and something else. I also used the Goya brand emp..."

    Reviewed Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these before a long road trip as a sweet treat we could all enjoy with little mess. They were okay. They took a long time to bake in the oven and never looked really done. I guess that is the look of this recipe. I felt the vanilla was a bit too much. Tasted fine, but these weren't our favorites."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stacked Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night for the family. We thought it was okay. It seemed to be lacking something. Not quite sure what. Since I have other similar recipes, I will make those in the future. I made it with ground beef and added a bit of chili powder."

    Reviewed Balsamic Fajita Chicken Wraps To Go

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight for dinner. We are always looking for new chicken recipes. This one really fits the bill. The flavors are great and well balanced. It is simple to make which is always a great bonus. We will be making this again."

    Reviewed Potato Gratin with Boursin

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this recipe in our Bon Appetit cookbook and LOVE it! It is our new favorite potato recipe. We made it for Christmas, Easter, and my husband's birthday in June. We have used other soft herb cheeses with great success as well as the Boursin brand."

    Reviewed Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  632 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so easy and delish! We have made it several times. In fact, my husband can usually have it in the oven before I can even get the kids dressed. We use the egg and vanilla, but no nuts. Definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites