Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CArabbit

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #694739

    From Carmel Valley, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stir-fry Lemon-chili Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say... E-Z!!! Served with snow peas and brown rice. When I came back to write a review I noticed I forgot the garlic powder but we didn't miss it. Really flavorful. I will absolutely make this regularly."

    Reviewed Creamy Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as written except I used fresh green beans and parboiled the potatoes. I thought it was a little bland but I will make it again. Next time I will add some beef base or a bouillon cube. Garlic, red pepper flakes, tarragon or dill would be nice additions."

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Salmon With Ginger and Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By L. Duch
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Very nice flavor combination. I removed the cooked salmon from the pan, then tossed the cooked noodles and scallions in the pan drippings to warm them. Garnish with lime wedges and chopped peanuts. A wonderful change from the standard grilled or poached salmon. Thank you for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Pecan Streusel Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made several changes to the recipe, white flour only, yogurt instead of sour cream, jumbo eggs 2 whole+1 white. I doubled the streusel. Next time in the cake I will double the spices and/or use part brown sugar. It was a bit plain for my taste. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Meringue Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a lighter version of coconut macaroons. I decided to try modifying this one with almond extract instead of vanilla and adding shredded sweetened coconut after reaching stiff peaks. Worked wonderfully! It pushed the calorie count up but they are stilll lighter than usual macaroons both in texture and calories. Besides I got quite ..."

    Reviewed Best Pecan Sandies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these. I prefer them without the powdered sugar, just a hint of sweetness. I agree with the other reviewer, they are too delicate for a cresent shape. I refridgerated them overnight and they were hard to shape even into balls. They don't spread much so you can space them closer if you like."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes these were easy and I had everything on hand. I thought they were boring. They weren't crisp or moist, some where in between. The flavor was not there either. Maybe if you add cinnamon or, as the other reviewer said, some nuts. I will not make these again."

    Reviewed Ginger Hazelnut Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavorful crispy cookie. I used almonds, increased my baking time to 12 minutes and used no-stick spray on the baking sheet. I love the fresh ginger in these cookies. They were perfect for my holiday gift boxes. I will absoutely make these again."

    Reviewed Butter Almond Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not sure the description "bars" is appropriate. I followed this recipe exactly as written. It turned out 2 inches thick, a dense cakey texture at the edges but the center didn't get done even after baking 50 minutes. The aroma and flavor are fabulous but my family picked the nuts off the top and threw out the rest. Might make a good bar cooki..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites