Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CHEEKIEMUNKI

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #603883

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By *Z*
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed it up a bit, I added a baked yam, brown sugar, ginger, nutmeg, anise, clove, allspice, chopped walnuts and vanilla. Instead of shortening I added butter that was infused with the spices. I will work out the formula and add it to the "zaar" Great Recipe! Lends it's self to your own interpretations flawlessly. LOVE IT"

    Reviewed Smothered Round Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good principle recipe. By that I mean you can tweak spices to your liking but, as is it is yummy. I have modd'd this with a sprinkle of cayenne, tossed in dried parsley, and some nice deep cumin. You can use this same "technique" and make wonderful stew like dishes. I think this is the ultimate comfort food for beginners. Thank..."

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "OH GREAT HOLY BAMBI COOKER~! I Modd'd it by adding some parsley, red pepper flakes, and using crumbs instead of the white bread. Other than that, I placed the "patties" in to some Muffin Tins. Scooped and flattened with the back of the ice cream scooper. Flash chilled , bagged, and tagged! LOVE THIS !!!"

    Reviewed Lorac's Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Where was this recipe this morning!!"

    Reviewed Ina Garten's Roasted Vegetable Torte (Barefoot Contessa)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Black Radish
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some basil, spinach, and romano to the dish. Which raised the Fluids a little but with a firm push down and some dumping it set well. I love this dish."

    Reviewed Jerk Sauce for Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lusil
    LinMarie says:

    "liked it but it lacked something."

    Reviewed My Mom's Homemade Bread & Bun Recipe (No Bread Maker)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Dianna (PGGIRL30) Holden
    LinMarie says:

    "I think that there were a few snags in my prep. bread was dense and not "fluffy" oh well, guess it's back to the drawing board for me!"

    Reviewed Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By sheila
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a ONE WAY TRAIN TO YUMMIVILLE!!! The person who "thunk" this up should be converted to a SAINT OF THE SOUP LADLE !!! As it simmers you are teased with the aromatic sausage and sweet basil. I made some modifications by adding three cloves of "gahlic" and a small bundle of sage. It's like tiny people are tap dancing on my tongue :) This reci..."

    Reviewed Mexican Tamales

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "By far this is the least intimidating tamale recipe I have seen on the net. I Love it! Using the slow cooker is ingenious!!! Mixing the masa in a kitchen aid is way way easier than I thought. This was so easy and sooooo GOOOD!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Ricotta Baked Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I added basil to it, LOVED IT! GREAT DISH!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites