Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CHRISSYG

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #175574

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    107 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eve's Zep

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lee senate
    LinMarie says:

    "Eve's, Lou's... you tell me which makes the better zep? My Dad is a Norristown Native and I grew up eating these at my grandparents house. (the salami has to be cooked salami)
    they are delish!"

    Reviewed Milder Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jilayne
    LinMarie says:

    "Cook time said 20 minutes, instructions said over an hour.... how is this any milder than any other pumpkin pie that I'd ever had before.... sorry, just too many flaws here"

    Reviewed Leftover Turkey or Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this, nearly "as written' just backed off on the amount of broth and only had one can of white beans.... very very good. I could eat the whole pot!"

    Reviewed Bek's Grilled Tuna Steaks Glazed With Ginger, Lime, and Soy OAMC

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Gatorbek
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. A tip for anyone who wound up with tuna that was too well done. I had bought frozen tuna steaks, and they were not defrosted all the way when I grilled them. I followed the instructions of 3 min per side and I wound up with basically something like a tuna tataki (it was just warm in the middle and still totally rare..."

    Reviewed Chipotle Pork Cheeseburger

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicous and easy to make! This is a 'must try' recipe, the chipotle adds a nice smoky flavor but it's not too hot or spicy. The combo of everything together on a roll is HEAVENLY.

    I have made this 'as is' from the original recipe and it's out of this world, if you are watching calories, you can use ground chicken or ground turkey and ..."

    Reviewed Stuffed Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a great recipe, well thought out, easy and impressive. I actually made this outdoors on the grill (started the leg directly on the grill and finished in a heavy pan) so flavorful! the herbs and pancetta really compliment the lamb very well. Thank you for sharing... this will be our Easter Lamb recipe for years to come!"

    Reviewed Chinese Minced Pork in Lettuce Cups

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Easy tasty, made it with ground chicken so even more healthy than the original recipe... also for condiments, we had Nuoc cham, hoisin, jalapenos cilantro, mint, lime slices, cucumber slices and bean sprouts in addition to the lettuce leaves
    the whole family enjoys this meal"

    Reviewed Pizza Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "this was so weird and yet they were soo good. When I was making them the smell was awesome... (I missed the chopped tomato in the recipe, next time will make as directed)
    to pack for my kid's lunch I heated tomato sauce up and put it in her thermos and kept these wrapped on the side. so for lunch she just dipped the room temp pizza pancake ..."

    Reviewed Burgundy Meatball Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By abloom69
    LinMarie says:

    "this was great! (I used frozen meatballs, don't hate me for that, we had them on hand and I wanted to use them up)
    I was able to throw this all into the crock pot before I went to work and came home to delicious meal... cooked on low for 7 hours and then my daughter turned the crock to "keep warm" till dinner time."

    Reviewed Healthy Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Lyss the nutritionist
    LinMarie says:

    "very good, next time I'll do this with blueberries or apple too, this time I added some walnuts which filled inf or that "something missing"... I also used egg beaters to make this even a litte more healthy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites