Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CJane

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #32769

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Awesome Asian Slaw

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Served with noodles seasoned with sesame oil and some chicken breast. We'll see how the leftovers fare for lunch tomorrow!"

    Reviewed Garlic Roasted Grape Tomatoes in Olive Oil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! We made this alongside a butterflied chicken we were roasting on the grill. Fresh harvest of grape tomatoes and herbs from the garden. Definitely an easy, lovely side dish for my summer repertoire. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bunny Erica
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yes! This is what I was looking for when I went searching for a new way to use quinoa! Great "any night" recipe, that makes a good lunchbox addition the next day. The sesame seeds really add to the great flavor. This salad won't be the most flashy thing you ever ate, but it has a nutty, fresh and complex flavor that's really nice. It would..."

    Reviewed Tomato Soup Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats2
    LinMarie says:

    "We just made the cake "a la carte" without the glaze. It tasted more like it would be a good chocolate muffin recipe. Not very rich and chocolatey. I think an addition of melted bittersweet or chocolate pudding mix might make this seem moister and more rich-- more like a special treat!"

    Reviewed How to Make Your Own Homemade " Graham Crackers "

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a bear to roll out without the dough falling apart! Had a hard time not cursing as I rolled these out with my 3 yr old!! The flavor is good, though. My 11 mo. old is loving these as biscuits!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, but not stellar. Some changes for next time: Bake it a little longer. Use cracker crumbs or dried bread crumbs on the top. The fresh bread crumbs did not "crust" the top very well and got soft and gooey. I like a crispier, browned crust."

    Reviewed The Best-Ever Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Used 1/2 the amount of Velveeta and didn't use bacon. Still very good. The whole family gave it a "thumbs-up" rating. This soup screams for broccoli on the side (or even in) the soup. Served with biscuits."

    Reviewed Golden Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katie O'S
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good, hearty waffle. We had these for dinner. Next time I'll use fine ground cornmeal instead of medium. I liked the texture, but my husband and kids would have like a less "rustic" experience!"

    Reviewed Lemony Black-Eyed Pea and Cilantro Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm. This is food that feels good! Used lime juice and I'm not fussy enough to peel my tomatoes. Delicious! We'll be making this one often, I can tell! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pico Posole Pintos

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely delicious and no-fuss. Healthy, too. My type of meal! Served over jasmine rice and sprinkled a little grated cheddar on top. I halved this, as I was only serving 2. We'll have this again! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites