Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Kitchen

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #687302

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Foods Mediterranean Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great tuna recipe. If you like what's in the ingredients, then you'll like this salad. I served it on a bed of spinach and garnished with tomatoes and cucumbers. I think this would be a good luncheon or tea party type of dish. Thank you so much for posting! I will be making it often (I'm a little obsessed now)."

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, May 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Follow the directions exactly, and it is fool-proof. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly how I like my Egg Drop Soup. I use green onion instead of chives and add crispy fried wonton strips to the top when serving. Thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Rhubarb Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This really reminds me of springtime. I decided on this cake since I love Pineapple Upsidedown Cake. This was great and unlike anything else I've ever tried. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "I grilled my own fish with "Sazon tropical" and lime juice. I really enjoyed your cilantro coleslaw. I made it as stated, and it made the best fish tacos I've ever had. Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars for big flavor in such an easy recipe! I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the meat mixture and used olive oil instead of margarine to brush the outside. Even my "it's gotta be a beef burrito" DH loved this recipe! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cajun Dirty Rice Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By FolkDiva
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, Ma'am! This recipe is so awesome. My mom never made a roux with her rice, but let me tell you that it is a much welcomed addition. My DH was trying to see if he could eat the whole pot by himself. I subbed ground venison & so. style venison sausage. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Spiced Winter Squash With Fennel

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last year for Thanksgiving out of the Bon Appetit magazine. I lost the recipe, so I'm glad you posted this! I received nothing but compliments! I really like the change in preparing butternut squash."

    Reviewed Cooking Light's Easy & Crispy Baked Fish Fillets

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a flavorful dish and a nice way to prepare fish. My only problem was the texture of the topping. It didn't crisp for me, even when I used the broiler; so it caused it to be rather mushy."

    Reviewed Traditional English Tea Time Scones With Jam and Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally made this recipe, and I'm so glad I did! Most scone recipes I've had make very dense, crumbly scones but not this one! This is a 5-star recipe because it's very easy to make and the scone is light and fluffy. Thank you for my new go-to scone recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites