Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CakesByLova

    Member since Sep 2010

    Chef #1681493

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  495 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor was good, but didnt make much. Had to double the recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "all i can say is wow!!!!
    uuy gooey yummy goodness. chocolate stayed nice and soft. which i love. i hate when you pay lots of $$ for some, and when you bite them the chocolate breaks off. these did not. i too made them in the microwave. i did not have a double boiler. just stirred and stirred. super super easy."

    Reviewed Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Rather Be Cookin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish there was more stars to use. I loved it. I smelled so good. I made it for a class and topped it coconut buttercream frosting. I have had 3 requests for this cake. 1 for a birthday and 2 for the recipe. I love this site. Thanks"

    Reviewed Angel Food Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I give it three *'s for now!! Until I taste it. It looks beautiful. Recipe should be corrected. Part where is says to sift the flour, p sugar, salt, & cream of tartar is wrong. Because the very next step says to to whisk the tartar into the eggs. Unless you should divide it or something. But I looked up another recipe for AF Cake and it said only ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I read the reviews that it was kinda bland...
    So I doubled the cocoa, and added half a bar of melted Ghirardelli Bittersweet in the batter. Also I always add about a cup of applesauce to every cake I make. It came out wonderful. I topped it with a light cream cheese peppermint frosting. And served it for Christmas. I got a million compliments."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By shezashark
    LinMarie says:

    "i thought the cake was ok. came out dry. nice flavor though."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Mint Thumbprints

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies for a cookie exchange party. And not trying be snooty. But mine were the best, hands down. So soft and wonderful flavor. They stood out on the table with all the other platters because of their wonderful green color. Recipe should state a little more clearly on how to melt the chocolate. I microwaved it with intervals of 20 se..."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "these came out pretty good. i looked for a recipe that did not require chocolate chips. because i did not have any. i added a half of a bag of hazelnuts, 1 cup of applesauce, and 4 blocks of hersheys white baking chocolate.
    very moist, and great with a large glass of milk. will make again."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Justmez2
    LinMarie says:

    "This receipe is super yummy. I covered it Cream Cheese Frosting and Poured Glaze over it. Then placed strawberries all around it. It held up so nice. Great cake for carving. And sooo easy to make. I will post my picture tonight! It was wonderful."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By StacieB CO
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Moly goodness!! I made this frosting for a Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cake. I called it a Trifecta! I was a little worried of the overwhelming of all the flavors. But it was amazing. %u263A%u263B%u263A%u263B%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites